It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Trengrouse Top
Click image to zoom

Trengrouse Top

£39.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Trengrouse Top is woven from lightweight cotton voile, so it's cool and airy. It has short sleeves with fixed turn-ups, a flattering scoop neck and side entry pockets with profile stitch detail. This simple design is perfect for summer and makes the most of the print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (78 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 78 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect top to match the skirt

When I bought the matching skirt to this top a few weeks ago, I hadn't
seen the top on the rails in the shop (perhaps they should have been
displayed closer together?), but came across it in the sales. By then it wasn't available in my usual size 12, but I know that Seasalt tops can be quite generous, so I ordered a size 10 and it's a good fit - perhaps a little less ease than I would normally have liked, but certainly not too tight, and as the skirt is quite full, a closer fitting top looks better (I'm not a fan of the baggy top and bottom look). I wasn't able to review the skirt as it soon became unavailable, but am very pleased with the combination in such an usual background colour, so comfortable in the hot weather, and the skirt on its own has already won me several compliments.

Posted by  •  12th August 2018

* * * * *

My second Trengrouse top - says it all.

Love the colour and design of the Astrantia Bloom in Moss even more than my previous purchase of Wild Flowers Night. So nice to see some more colours coming through rather than predominantly blues. Would love this top with 3/4 or full length sleeves in heavier weight cotton for Autumn.

Posted by  •  7th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Top with pockets

Love this top, just felt good to wear, and the pockets so useful. Would love to purchase more in different colours, and design of material. I also fancy the long sleeve version. Personally I would just like a little more room in the fit in the top, as if the climate is going to be warmer just more air flow in the underarm and bust area. Love the round neck neatness of finish, able to use this top both for casual, and for a bit more dressed up occasions.

Posted by  •  5th August 2018

* * * * *

Lovely top

Lovely top. Looks very nice on. Only problem I had was sleeves were too tight so I unpicked the seam under the arm and re sewed it as a flap .fits lovely now. Think it's a very smart top goes well with skirts or trousers .

Posted by  •  1st August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

superb top

I feel fresh as a daisy wearing this sunflower print top. The colour is delightfully delicate, the material soft and cool in hot weather, I just love it. Want to put it straight through the wash and wear it again. Highly recommend this garment.

Posted by  •  31st July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice!

I have the same style top in the mustardy colour from a few months ago and have worn it so much that I treated myself to the red one. Love it! It's comfortable, cool and the pockets are a useful feature! I think I'm going to get the green one next!

Posted by  •  22nd July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trengrouse top astrantia bloom moss

Very pleased with these cool cotton voile tops for summer. Another lovely print in the astrantia print. Just the perfect length in the sleeve and the body length. I found other reviewers comments helpful in choosing sizing.

Posted by  •  21st July 2018

* * * * *

Lovely top in red sail colour

I tried the Trengrouse top in the lemon stamp colourway a few months ago. I loved it from the moment I saw it! Sadly though, my usual size fitted everywhere but bust and when sizing up it the effect was just baggy and enormous. I have been heartbroken since that these lovely tops just didn’t seem to work for me. However on a recent trip to store I tried the red sail margarites patterned top (I am stubborn and ever hopeful!) and this top fitted perfectly! I did size up to accommodate my bust, but this top is not huge and voluminous around my tummy like it’s yellow counterpart. I urge you to try the different colours - they all seem to be cut differently. This beautiful top can be yours, just st persevere! Thanks seasalt, this top makes me feel sensational. X

Posted by  •  16th July 2018

* * * * *

Cool & comfortable

This top in Wild Flowers Night has been so comfy & cool in this recent hot weather. Quite loose in my usual size. Prefer the pockets & side slit in the Readymoney top I bought last year but this is a good alternative. Washes well with minimal ironing.

Posted by  •  10th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

Lovely bright pattern and soft wearable material. Tunic was a bit too long for me as I usually buy petite however easily altered. Possibly if the tunic had side slits it would be instantly wearable. Still happy with purchase.

Posted by  •  8th July 2018

Recently Viewed