It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress
Click image to zoom

Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress

From £29.95 - £65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Seed Packet Dress is a stylish midi dress that flatters all body shapes. Made with soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, this feminine style has a deep V-neck with an inserted panel for extra coverage. It's finished with short sleeves and an under-bust band. Easy to dress up or down, it's a versatile style you'll reach for again and again.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (87 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 87 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect

Ticked all the boxes Right length, pretty neckline and lovely soft drapey fabric. - it was made to measure for me. A very flattering wearable dress. Thank you Seasalt. Love your new Tenby shop

Posted by  •  9th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another perfect dress

I would never have purchased this dress from the website as I thought it looked a little frumpy. However the Spearwort light squid pattern caught my eye in the shop and I was very pleasantly surprised when I tried it on. The length falls below my knee and it’s not too high on the waist like other Seasalt dresses. I also love the neckline. It will get plenty of use this summer.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

good length

The dress fits well (size 18) and is just the length I like. I am 5'10 and most of your dresses are a bit short for me so I'm very pleased about this. It seemed, at first, a little heavy for a summer dress but the material should be cool and easy to wear so roll on some warm weather

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

* * * * *

Seed packet dress

Love seed packet dresses. Hope you are going to bring out some more with longer sleeves. Would love to see some styles with full length sleeves as a change from three quarter length.

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Hereford Seasalt Lover
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * *

dress

great

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted with this dress

A very attractive, comfortable and useful dress in a lovely soft cotton jersey. I will only buy clothes made predominantly of natural fabrics nowadays, which is why I always look at Seasalt on line. The colour is perfect, and I like the midi length. Seasalt prints are delightful, and I'm sure I shall wear this dress on many occasions.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great summer dress

A pretty,comfortable and relaxed dress. Nice drapey material, not cut too low and a good length. Can dress up or down. Very happy with the clear blue/green print. I will be wearing this a-lot on holiday and for days out.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bamboo softness

Thank you for a beautifully fitting, oh so soft and flattering dress, just perfect for my up coming cruise. Particularly like the waist pleating and sleeves length.

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous dress!

Lovely soft fabric, highly flattering style and length for my generous figure. Wasn’t sure if the print would be too much, but I love it! Considering buying another in the latest colourway now, as I know this dress will be worn a lot. Loving the midi length, as I just can’t wear knee length dresses. Perfect!

Posted by  •  22nd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely neckline

I am pleased to have found a midi dress with a neckline which is neither up to the throat or down to the navel!!!
This is spot on for a summer dress for a ‘senior lady’ who has certain areas best not exposed!!
The material is lovely and soft to the touch with a perfect amount of stretch.
The pattern is summery although not my favourite seasalt pattern it does look very nice.
At 5’ 6” it is exactly the right length to cover my varicose veins!!
The empire line is very flattering if you have a larger than you want tummy!! The back hangs beautifully too.
The sleeve length is ‘sensible ‘ for older arms. It is a summer dress so longer ones would spoil the design.
I have bought the Vanessa cardigan in Poseidon to wear with it when needed. I tried the Light Squid one which is the background colour of the dress but I felt it was a ‘dingy’ colour to wear near the face .
So, overall a lovely dress.

Posted by  •  19th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks Seashell for your review and feedback, it sounds like you've found the perfect dress!

Recently Viewed