Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress
Click image to zoom

Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress

From £29.95 - £35.00

Extra ££ off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Seed Packet Dress is a stylish midi dress that flatters all body shapes. Made with soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, this feminine style has a deep V-neck with an inserted panel for extra coverage. It's finished with short sleeves and an under-bust band. Easy to dress up or down, it's a versatile style you'll reach for again and again.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (96 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 96 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delightful dress

Have just started to purchase from Seasalt this is my first dress and what a delight to wear the insert on the v neck makes the dress very wearable for all occasions without being revealing which some dresses are. This will be very useful for social occasions and round about town equally. Please could you do some more dresses in this style with jewel length sleeves for the colder days I would love one in blue hues for example. This will not be my last dress I have purchased from you keep up the great style. Many Thanks

Posted by  •  8th August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Beautiful fabric and drape

The online photos really don't do this dress justice. Like others, I was concerned it might be a drab slatey-green, but it's not...it's a beautiful stormy sea colour. It"s a little bit stretchy, so it's perfect for all times of the month, if you know what I mean. Delighted with this dress.

Posted by  •  6th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

product reviews

I cannot fault this lovely dress, divine colour, light and comfortable even in sticky weather-is that the bamboo content ? Very elegant and a good fit. My three children took me out for a birthday lunch and were so complimentary. I agree with a previous reviewer about a cream cardi, I have nothing to put with it in cooler weather

Posted by  •  5th August 2019

Comments:

Hi SueBee,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress.
The lovely soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, and cotton mix material means it's very comfortable to wear in the hot weather.
Please see other items with some Bamboo content here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Bamboo
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * *

Lovely, versatile dress

Wasn't sure about this from the picture on the website but tried it on in store today & fell in love with it!

The fabric has a wonderful weight & drape to it and the colour is just lovely. The cut is very flattering.

A versatile piece that can be dressed up or down quite easily so I feel I made a great investment by buying it.

Can't wait to wear it in a couple of days time.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Smart dress

My first dress for a long time and I love it. I have gone up one size. Dusky jade is a lovely colour and will look nice well into the autumn. The fabric is soft and doesn’t crease. The length is mid calf, I’m 5’ 5’’. It can be easily dressed up or down. This would be nice with three quarter length sleeves for the winter. I wish you had a light colour cardigan to match the cream in it.

Posted by  •  1st August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely dress

I am really pleased with this dress which has been much admired. I am a petite size 14 and the fit is perfect for me. I love the colour and find it easy to either dress up or down.

Posted by  •  1st August 2019

* * * * *

Supremely elegant.

I am so pleased with this dress. Colour is gorgeous and the material is so comfortable to wear. The style is extremely flattering, you can put it on and forget about it and feel elegant and well dressed all day.

Posted by  •  30th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely, and LONG!

So impressed with my first Seasalt dress. I am 5’10” and so many of the styles I love are too short for me. I didn’t realise there was a limited number of tall styles. This dress is perfect. Length great, fabric beautiful and it is so well made.
Please include more styles in your tall range. I will buy them all!

Posted by  •  30th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. Thrilled our new 'Tall' collection is perfect for you., we'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Fitted perfectly, love the high waist great for my short torso - finding dresses to fit is difficult. Lots of positive comments from friends and colleagues. Win Win!

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

The ideal dress for me! I am 5ft 2" with a high waist (small back) but bigger bust. I bought the 10 petite, and it fits so well without being too short (finishes at mid calf on me- ideal.) Most dresses I buy have excess fabric in the bodice back but still the skirt part is too short. This dress is just right- the fabric being stretchy helps, and it also has a lovely weight and drape to it. Love that there is no danger of my knees being on show. The bodice being properly proportioned for a petite also means that the neckline isn't too low (I find this is a common fault with many "petite" clothes- not a good look if you have a generous chest!) A properly proportioned petite dress, flattering and a delight to wear.

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Recently Viewed