It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress
Click image to zoom

Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress

From £29.95 - £65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Seed Packet Dress is a stylish midi dress that flatters all body shapes. Made with soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, this feminine style has a deep V-neck with an inserted panel for extra coverage. It's finished with short sleeves and an under-bust band. Easy to dress up or down, it's a versatile style you'll reach for again and again.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (87 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 87 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Success!

I have looked for years for a dress I feel comfortable in that is also flattering to my size. This dress was perfect and could be dressed up or done according to where you are wearing it.

Posted by  •  10th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

As I have been asked to write a review...

All I can say is they are always lovely well-made things in great quality material from Seasalt but unfortunately only certain dress styles suit me, so my last delivery of 4 dresses all had to go back. As they were absolute bargains in the sale this made me sad. But, the dresses I kept from previous orders, two of the same style but very different colours, are the best bought dresses I have ever had though.

Posted by  •  10th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress!

Beautiful, flattering, comfortable, easy to wear, perfect dress! I have it in two colours so far, and may have to go for another! I would love it with perhaps a three quarter sleeve for the winter.

Posted by  •  9th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delightful dress

Have just started to purchase from Seasalt this is my first dress and what a delight to wear the insert on the v neck makes the dress very wearable for all occasions without being revealing which some dresses are. This will be very useful for social occasions and round about town equally. Please could you do some more dresses in this style with jewel length sleeves for the colder days I would love one in blue hues for example. This will not be my last dress I have purchased from you keep up the great style. Many Thanks

Posted by  •  8th August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Beautiful fabric and drape

The online photos really don't do this dress justice. Like others, I was concerned it might be a drab slatey-green, but it's not...it's a beautiful stormy sea colour. It"s a little bit stretchy, so it's perfect for all times of the month, if you know what I mean. Delighted with this dress.

Posted by  •  6th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

product reviews

I cannot fault this lovely dress, divine colour, light and comfortable even in sticky weather-is that the bamboo content ? Very elegant and a good fit. My three children took me out for a birthday lunch and were so complimentary. I agree with a previous reviewer about a cream cardi, I have nothing to put with it in cooler weather

Posted by  •  5th August 2019

Comments:

Hi SueBee,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Short-sleeved Seed Packet Dress.
The lovely soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, and cotton mix material means it's very comfortable to wear in the hot weather.
Please see other items with some Bamboo content here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Bamboo
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * *

Lovely, versatile dress

Wasn't sure about this from the picture on the website but tried it on in store today & fell in love with it!

The fabric has a wonderful weight & drape to it and the colour is just lovely. The cut is very flattering.

A versatile piece that can be dressed up or down quite easily so I feel I made a great investment by buying it.

Can't wait to wear it in a couple of days time.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Smart dress

My first dress for a long time and I love it. I have gone up one size. Dusky jade is a lovely colour and will look nice well into the autumn. The fabric is soft and doesn’t crease. The length is mid calf, I’m 5’ 5’’. It can be easily dressed up or down. This would be nice with three quarter length sleeves for the winter. I wish you had a light colour cardigan to match the cream in it.

Posted by  •  1st August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely dress

I am really pleased with this dress which has been much admired. I am a petite size 14 and the fit is perfect for me. I love the colour and find it easy to either dress up or down.

Posted by  •  1st August 2019

* * * * *

Supremely elegant.

I am so pleased with this dress. Colour is gorgeous and the material is so comfortable to wear. The style is extremely flattering, you can put it on and forget about it and feel elegant and well dressed all day.

Posted by  •  30th July 2019

Recently Viewed