It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Dress
Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00

Plus Size 28 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

Part of our Sailor family, this laidback jersey dress is made from soft and breathable organic cotton. It has a relaxed fit that skims the body and it detailed with short grown on sleeves with cuff detail, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Perfect for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (96 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 96 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripylicious!

I bought this In a 16 rather than my usual 14 as I wanted the option of tumble drying it. It is perfect in every way.Decent weight of material and two pockets. I love this dress.

Posted by  •  18th July 2017

* * * * *

True to size

I love this dress, it looks good and is so comfortable to wear. It fits perfectly holds its shape and is a great length. Perfect for a slightly cooler summers day.

Posted by  •  18th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect length in sleeve and skirt!

THANK YOU for making this dress a decent length (5'8" mid knee) and saving the world from my wobbly triceps! Also boat neck isn't too wide on this one. Keep the shape and do it in more colours, solids, designs please. Also your new similar dress with a waist, please do it this length. 41" is so elegant!

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

Perfect high-quality dress, comfortable, love big pockets.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress navy/ecru

Soooo delighted with my sailor dresses, That I now have two, the red/ecru and the navy/ecru. They have washed very well using a "delicates" wash liquid on a quick wash machine cycle. As I am a petite 5 feet small the hem length is mid calf on me. The general cut and design lends itself to maybe, the "little black dress", or navy, enhanced with a lively silk scarf. Lovely "stuff" Seasalt.

Posted by  •  7th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress

Delighted with the dress and so pleased to have found a dress that just covers the knees. My package was lost at the delivery centre but Seasalt sent me out another one on next day delivery. Lo and behold 2 dresses arrived together. The lady I had talked to when the first dress was lost, said not to worry and if 2 arrived just to return one. This I did and I feel I was given excellent customer service.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

product reviews

I purchased two of these dresses and was delighted with the cut, style and quality. More colours next year please in this comfortable but stylish dress.

Posted by  •  28th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Confortable summer dress

Perfect for warm but not boiling summer days, but cool on hot days too. Really comfortable. Love the pockets. Perfect for work or play.
And thank you for another dress of a good length for taller women.

Posted by  •  26th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

This is a lovely dress, cool, comfortable and very wearable . The quality is excellent, as was the service ( the parcel arrived so quickly - well done Seasalt!)
I first saw it in Dartmouth, on holiday, but did not have time as i was on a day trip, to try it on. I loved the shop and wish there was one near me in Essex. However, online shopping with them was easy, and I also bought the linen dress .

Posted by  •  23rd June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good Length!

Good to have a longer length for us taller ladies. I am 5'8 and it is just on my knee. Not as long on me as on model who is 1 inch taller but I like this length. Colour is not navy but a lovely dark blue colour. Loose fit - I am a 10 - great for this really warm weather we have been having. Great pockets - nice and roomy. Just trying to decide if I should buy the red too.

Posted by  •  21st June 2017

Recently Viewed