It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sailor Dress
Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00

Plus Size 28 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

Part of our Sailor family, this laidback jersey dress is made from soft and breathable organic cotton. It has a relaxed fit that skims the body and it detailed with short grown on sleeves with cuff detail, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Perfect for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (97 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 97 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Nice T-shirt dress

Very nice dress - exactly the t-shirt dress I've been looking for.

Posted by  •  30th July 2019

* * * * *

So happy!

Being a larger lady, I have never bought a T-shirt dress as I thought it would be clingy. I was so wrong! This dress hangs beautifully, thanks to the good quality material. Absolutely love this dress!

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic Dress

Great value, and good quality. Has been cool to wear in the heat as well.
Have had several flattering comments about the look. So pleased with it I have ordered the navy striped one as well.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

I absolutely love this dress, great fit and lovely soft fabric. Why did I wait so long to buy it!! And as an added bonus, it was delivered in a strong paper package, no plastic at all - win, win!

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Sailor Dress, and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

Perfect all the way, love the colors nice marine ecru, would also buy ecru and marine if offered.

Posted by  •  24th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good value casual summer dress

This is a lovely loose summer dress for when it's really hot. I've washed it once and it washed well, hardly needing any ironing. As long as it doesn't shrink with washing, or I get bigger!, this dress will last for years. I just love cotton clothes during the summer and so few other companies sell them.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress, fit and quality. I am 5 foot 8 and a size 14 and this dress was a lovely fit, very flattering and comfortable. More colours needed please!

Posted by  •  2nd July 2019

* * * * *

Love it.

I enjoy wearing most of my Seasalt clothes but I absolutely love this dress. It’s very comfortable and roomy without looking baggy and the length is perfect. Thank you

Posted by  •  29th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

French Sailor Dress

Absolutely delightful little dress! Comfortable to wear, long but not too long, loose fitting but flattering.
Very enjoyable to wear.

Posted by  •  28th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stripy T-shirt Dress

I have often coveted striped T-shirt dresses on others but they are usually either cut narrow and clingy or above the knee, neither of which is for me. I loved this one (navy/ecru, size 20) when I first tried it on. The fit is comfortably roomy, it is a good length and I like the pockets. I would enjoy wearing more cotton dresses in roomy styles and longer lengths. I wore this one yesterday to a village picnic on what felt like the first sunny Saturday of the Summer

Posted by  •  23rd June 2019

Recently Viewed