Open Skies Sandal
Click image to zoom

Open Skies Sandal

From £32.50 - £45.00

20% Off Sea Air Insole

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on a classic Menorcan sandal, in smooth leather in an array of rich Cornish colours or soft grey suede. An adjustable back strap will give you the perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve added a flexible gum sole for a little bit of extra grip. This timeless sandal offers a little more foot coverage than more strappy summer styles and works with so many warm-weather outfits.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (95 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 95 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Open skies Sandals

Whilst the look, quality and size of the sandals was good, I just couldn't keep the straps on my feet. This was despite altering the strap to the tightness position. Sadly, I will be returning the sandals once the stores open

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great products

Comfortable , pretty and at a price when I can have coordinated looks every day.

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable and stylish

I've bought this traditional style from you for several years, and have always found it reliable. The fit is good (I've got medium/wide feet) and the sandals are well-made. Particularly useful for wearing with skirts and dresses, as a sandal that's flat and comfortable and also looks good. I'll be interested to see how the addition of an adjustment buckle on the heel strap works out.

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Better with no buckle

I bought two pairs of the Open Skies sandals last year, after buying your similar sandals (Palmeira?)for years before that. Alas the addition of a buckle at the back just didn't work for me - no matter how I adjusted them the straps just kept falling down and I had to return both pairs I'd bought because I couldn't walk in them. I've since bought some of the sandals Seasalt used to sell from another supplier as they have the more rigid back strap with no buckle, and these are fine.

Posted by  •  13th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Rosemary,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the sandals weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Narrow Fit

Loved the look of these and took a chance after reading someone else comment on the width fitting. Unfortunately they are too narrow for me, I don't have overly wide feet but have had this with a few shoes in the past.
Please add a wide fitting range to these as really disappointed as exactly what I was looking for.

Posted by  •  8th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Deb2366.

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the sandals weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Sandals

These sandals are so comfortable. I also had the previous style of these sandals and these ones have padding in the insole and what a difference. The only slight problem for me is they are a little wide, but due to the style they are ok to walk in.

Posted by  •  11th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Menorcan style sandals

Very happy with my sandals. I ordered the Stripe Marine colour in the sales. Well made, very confortable and stylish at a reasonable price. Will get a lot of use. Delivered in minimal packaging made of paper with no shoebox. Overall excellent service.

Posted by  •  20th August 2020

* * * * -

Super comfy

Super comfy sandals. I wanted a pair like this for ages, so glad I found some with adjustable straps. However, I have added two further hikes and they have stretched again very quickly. Only downside.

Posted by  •  19th August 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

sad to see you go

size 6 were too big so i ordered this gorgeous sandal in 5 but they would have needed easing in & I felt the fabric would not have stretched as well as the leather version. (such a shame)
I now have these in Tan size 5 & they are blissfully comfy & already molding to my feet. These are lovely sandals & the deep front is perfect for the less than perfect toes!

Posted by  •  14th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely sandles

These sandals are really comfy made with beautifully soft leather and I wear them constantly when the weather's warm. I always buy my sandals from Seasalt and these are an improved model on a previous one which didn't have the buckle. They go well with everything. Also love the packaging.

Posted by  •  14th August 2020

Recently Viewed