Polpeor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Polpeor Shirt

From £29.95 - £35.00

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A shirt-style tunic in a unique print inspired by Cornwall. Our Polpeor Tunic is made from beautiful crepey cotton, with a shirt collar, deep button placket and long sleeves with button loops. It's finished off with a box pleat at the back and a scooped hem. We've listened to your feedback and increased the length slightly so it falls to mid-thigh. Wear it loose over jeggings or skinny jeans, or cinch it in with a skinny leather belt for a more fitted look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (126 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 126 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Ok but could be more flatteing

This is a nice shirt but a very boxy shape . Not ideal for anyone over size 12

Posted by  •  11th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not my style

Pretty fabric, and lightweight, but too straight on the hips, and too big on the top half, sadly returned.

Posted by  •  13th April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Useful but slightly disappointing

Slightly baggy, loose-fitting enough to go over a tshirt or polo neck, but the unexpectedly dowdy tunic length and the dropped shoulders make it look too big, The tulip fabric is warm and drapes well. I will probably shorten it.

Posted by  •  22nd September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Beautiful

I normally have a 12 but got a 10 as it's a loose fit. Love this fabric and the design but had to chop a few inches off the hem and alter the armholes to fit my small frame. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE will you make your lovely clothes in petite sizing. Not just shorter but with the waistline and armholes higher. Then this would get a 5 star rating from me!

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Shirt

saw this shirt in John Lewis and thought it was lovely but had not time to try it on so sent for it mail order. Design was lovely but having ordered a mac that was on the small size went up a size for the shirt and it was massive, unfortunately had to go back, but loved the material and pattern.

Posted by  •  18th September 2017

* * * - -

Polpeor shirt

Lovely material and design, but voluminous sizing!
I initially ordered size 20 (my usual size) which was enormous. So then I ordered size 18 which was still too large. I couldn't order a smaller size because by then Seasalt had sold out!! I am very disappointed!

Posted by  •  15th September 2017

Comments:

Dear Aspiring artist,

Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the Polpeor shirt wasn’t a good fit on this occasion. Due to variations in styles and design each garment has its own measurements, and these are published against it on the website. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required, and hopefully find you the perfect shirt.

Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely, but...

Liked the look of this online (especially the print), but found it unflatteringly long (I'm 1.75 or 5'9"). Loved the fabric, but it had no weight and so stuck to my jeans and rode up above my hips. Would have been nicer as a shirt. Reluctantly decided to return mine, as I couldn't see me wearing it.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Far too big

Having read the reviews about the sizing, I downsized to a size 10 but even so, this shirt was still far too big and totally swamped me in both length and width. (I am 5' 4"). The square boxy shape is totally unflattering. Possibly better suited to taller ladies who wear larger sizes and prefer a garment to skim their curves. Sadly I had to return it.

The material is also much darker than shown in the photos - the pale turquoise "highlights" are not as marked.

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Polpeor Shirt but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/shirts-blouses, we're sure you'll find another shirt that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Thanks also, for your feedback regarding the background colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in! https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * - - -

Bit too roomy

This shirt was too big in every way. Too oversized even for a plus size. The proportions have gone off as you’ve sided it up, massively long. Loved it in the photo but in reality , no. Would have been better opening all the way down the front, then the extra volume would have worked layered over another top. Sorry had to send back.

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Shirt

Bought this top looks lovey on,washed it the fist time after I wore it with my usual soap powder and it came out blotchy like as if it had been bleached very disappointed

Posted by  •  21st August 2018

Comments:

Dear Nanneejeen,
Thank you for your review of the Polpeor Shirt; this doesn’t sound up to our usual high quality. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Recently Viewed