It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Polpeor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Polpeor Shirt

From £25.00 - £49.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A shirt-style tunic in a unique print inspired by Cornwall. Our Polpeor Tunic is made from beautiful crepey cotton, with a shirt collar, deep button placket and long sleeves with button loops. It's finished off with a box pleat at the back and a scooped hem. We've listened to your feedback and increased the length slightly so it falls to mid-thigh. Wear it loose over jeggings or skinny jeans, or cinch it in with a skinny leather belt for a more fitted look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (120 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 120 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely, but...

Liked the look of this online (especially the print), but found it unflatteringly long (I'm 1.75 or 5'9"). Loved the fabric, but it had no weight and so stuck to my jeans and rode up above my hips. Would have been nicer as a shirt. Reluctantly decided to return mine, as I couldn't see me wearing it.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Far too big

Having read the reviews about the sizing, I downsized to a size 10 but even so, this shirt was still far too big and totally swamped me in both length and width. (I am 5' 4"). The square boxy shape is totally unflattering. Possibly better suited to taller ladies who wear larger sizes and prefer a garment to skim their curves. Sadly I had to return it.

The material is also much darker than shown in the photos - the pale turquoise "highlights" are not as marked.

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Polpeor Shirt but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/shirts-blouses, we're sure you'll find another shirt that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Thanks also, for your feedback regarding the background colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in! https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * - - -

Bit too roomy

This shirt was too big in every way. Too oversized even for a plus size. The proportions have gone off as you’ve sided it up, massively long. Loved it in the photo but in reality , no. Would have been better opening all the way down the front, then the extra volume would have worked layered over another top. Sorry had to send back.

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Shirt

Bought this top looks lovey on,washed it the fist time after I wore it with my usual soap powder and it came out blotchy like as if it had been bleached very disappointed

Posted by  •  21st August 2018

Comments:

Dear Nanneejeen,
Thank you for your review of the Polpeor Shirt; this doesn’t sound up to our usual high quality. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sizing wrong - disappointed.

I followed the measurements supplied for this top online so ordered both size 14 & 16 as it seemed to suggest they were generously sized.
Neither of the tops fitted as the measurements were wrong. Also, the 14 & 16 were very similar in size. Have just sent full order of 3 items back.

Posted by  •  20th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed with fit

Not a great fit. Length too long and too big around middle of tunic.
Didn't love the fabric either - very strange cotton!

Posted by  •  20th September 2017

* - - - -

Polpeor shirt

I had to return it as even at 5ft 8 it was on my knees and a very odd body shape. The top half was baggy and hip too small! Great for someone thats a triangle shape or a man.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Jac
Thank you for your review of the Polpeor but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized, or a 'Relaxed Fit'. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Shirts , we're sure you'll find another shirt that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt




Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Very very large, and I'm pretty big myself. Expensive and did nothing for me so returned.

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Polpeor Shirt

Oh Seasalt I'm so disappointed! I ordered a Polpeor shirt in Penwith View, to match one I had bought before in blue with seagulls on. I was captivated by the vibrant blues and greens and so excited to order. However, the drab and dismal fabric that emerged from the parcel upon arrival was so disappointing, nothing like the several vibrant pictures. Didn't want it, sadly, didn't open it, and sent it straight back. It would be lovely in those vibrant colours, with white boats bobbing. Any chance?

Posted by  •  29th January 2019

Comments:

Dear seaswimmer,
Thanks for your review of the Polpeor Shirt; sorry to hear the colours weren’t perfect for you on this occasion. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about alternative colourways to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

So relaxed it's almost horizontal

Gorgeous print, gorgeous fabric, but "relaxed fit" doesn't quite cover it... I ordered a size 12 (I'm 36" at the top) but it looked like I was wearing an unflattering capacious nightie, and in a gentle Glasgow breeze I'd likely be blown down the street like a sailboat. Sadly, it's going back.

Posted by  •  13th September 2017

Recently Viewed