Sailor T-Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor T-Shirt

£25.00

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A short-sleeved version of our bestselling Sailor Shirt. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped summer top is naturally soft and breathable, and better for the environment too. Certified organic cotton is grown without harmful pesticides, protecting soil quality, wildlife and the people who grow and process the cotton. Our Sailor tops last beautifully, so you will enjoy this classic T-shirt for many seasons to come.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (492 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 492 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Sailor tee

Quality of t shirt fair shame that length is so short

Posted by  •  9th June 2015

Comments:

Dear Welsh lady
We're so sorry to hear that the length of our Sailor Tee was too short for you. Just pop it back to us for a "no quibbles" refunfd. We endeavour to detail the measurements for all our garments online to try and help you choose the perfect fit and if you need any further advice our helpful Customer Service Team are on hand on 01326 640075.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sailer Tee

I would prefer the material to be thicker. But still, I like it.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Short sleeved T shirts

Very unusually, I was disappointed with my two T shirts. I seem to be between sizes, whereas with everything else I have bought, a size 16 has been fine. The main problem was the length - they seemed longer than previous Seasalt T shirts. Disappointing.

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Sailor T-shirt. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * - - -

Nice top but...

I ordered this and a Breton Stripe green together. On inspecting the stitching,, I noticed it was very messy at the back where the labels are sewn on.

I contacted customer services and received this reply:

“Thank you for getting in touch with us regarding your Sailor Shirts, I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the back stitching where the labels are sewn in and apologise.

I have had a look at the shirts that I own and have also liaised with several other colleagues and can confirm that all our shirts are the same and the stitching is supposed to look like this.

The blue stitching on the shirt is a little messy however all our shirts do have the stitching like this so if you were wanting to reorder please be aware.“

I wish I could include pictures but there is no where I can see to do this. I can assure you, as someone who sews clothes, this is not how they are supposed to be. They are very shoddily sewn. These t-shirts are not cheap and I expect a higher standard from Seasalt.

I’ve left two stars because of this response. If this problem was addressed properly with your supplier, I would leave a higher rating as I really like the tops.

Posted by  •  29th May 2020

Comments:

Hi CMM19
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Sailor T-shirt, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
We're pleased that you've now been in touch with our customer service team and your issue has been attended to.
Best wishes
Seasatl

* * - - -

Lovely design - shame about the fit!

I’m usually a 10 but often sleeves can be a bit snug (though important to note that my upper arms are neither skinny nor overly chubby!) - I ordered a 12 for this reason and also wanted a slightly more relaxed fit generally. Unfortunately while the fit was lovely in the main, the sleeves were just really tight by comparison and it just looked daft and made me feel self conscious. So sadly I’m going to return it.

Posted by  •  13th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Charlie
Thank you for reviewing the Sailor T-shirt. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some beautiful Tops in our new collection. The Reflection T-shirt might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

I have several of these T-shirts and love them, so I was looking forward to receiving another one. However I was disappointed to find the sizings and quality have changed. My usual size 10 doesn't fit, and the material is thinner. Shoulders are narrower and the neckline is a different shape and doesn't sit right.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not for me

I much preferred last year's style of this T-shirt. I found this one too long in the body and the sleeves are also much longer than last year's model.
Oh dear, didn't like this shade of green either.
Can't please all the people all of the time.

Posted by  •  31st May 2018

* * - - -

Changed the cut

Same good quality but different cut. Too long. Why fix something that isn’t broken. Very sad

Posted by  •  17th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Rht,
Thanks for your review. What a shame to hear that the length of our Sailor T-shirt wasn’t perfect for you. We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.
Our friendly customer service team are on hand either by email on contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, by phone on 01326 640075 or by Live Chat via our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Too short

After reading the reviews for these tops, I had high expectations. However, when I tried them on, I found them to be too short for me. I am 5'8, and the top sat on the top of my hips. This may be ok for some, but I like my tops a little longer. Unfortunately i had to return them.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Sailor T-Shirt

Nice material and lovely colours, but I was disappointed with the poor stitching on the back neck labels. They were badly attached with crooked stitching, so the top looked scruffy from the back. I did not think the workmanship matched the price! So returned.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2016

Recently Viewed