It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Aventurier Tunic
Click image to zoom

Aventurier Tunic

£49.95

Plus Size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
Seasalt Offers

View delivery options

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Made from lightweight cotton voile in a unique Seasalt print, our Aventurier Tunic is cut in a loose-fitting smock style, making it super comfortable and cool when the weather warms up. It has 3/4 length sleeves, a pretty notched V-neck and two large patch pockets at the front. We think it looks great with leggings and colourful leather sandals.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (101 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 101 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

beautiful material

First the positives: it's made of a really beautiful material. I ordered both colours and the print, colour etc are lovely. Unfortunately this style is not for me. These tops really drown me. They nearly reach down to my knees and there is a lot of material from the bust down. I am a petite size 8 - 10 with rather narrow hips. I can imagine they'll look lovely on a taller lady.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Aventurier Tunic, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Pattern overload

This is a very LOUD shirt when worn: large vivid pattern on white background is rather overwhelming. Keen to return - still searching for sale slip, however. I also bought the Tolcarne tunic, which is elegant rather than elephant in comparison.

Posted by  •  8th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too smocky

Love the fabric, just wish it had been in a more fitted style instead of a smock style. Just made me look shapeless!!! Such a shame.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely colours

I loved the colour of this top great easy fit style but the cotton is paper thin not the quality exspected from seasalt I have decided to keep it as it has I loved the look of it so I will have to put a cami top under it

Posted by  •  22nd March 2019

Comments:

Dear Granny b,
Thanks for your review of the Aventurier Tunic; this garment is made from a lightweight cotton voile fabric. Please rest assured this is the same high quality as our other garments and is designed to be worn and enjoyed.
If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt.



* * * - -

Pretty but frumpy

Really wanted to love this very pretty top. Ordered in my usual size. Very comfy to wear, light and cool. Caught sight of myself in a mirror and I looked frumpy and shapeless. There’s no shape to this top at all. Wondering if I ought to have sized down. Too late to send it back now, I’ve been wearing it all day.

Posted by  •  7th May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Aventurier Tunic

White never suits me, but as the pattern was overall, I though I'd try this tunic. Sadly, despite the pretty design, the white background did nothing for me, and it was a little too baggy, I sent it back.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

Beautiful colour and fit was pretty good but I was disappointed that the fabric was really thin woven cotton. I was expecting something thicker for this style such as jersey or needlecord. Sent it back.

Posted by  •  24th February 2017

Comments:

Dear Beatrice,

Thanks for your review of the Aventurier Tunic, we're sorry to hear the fabric was not what you had expected.

We'd recommend giving the Trieux Tunic a try as this is made using beautifully soft Organic Cotton.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely print but bit to baggy.

Scores three for such a lovely print but much less fitted than it looks in online pics. Bought my usual size 10 but it was too big so will return. More fitted tunics please seasalt :)

Posted by  •  25th January 2017

* * - - -

Not the best

Bought my usual size and a size smaller. Usual size was huge, smaller size was strangely shapeless. Would have loved to keep it, lightweight fabric and a nice colour, but it just didn’t sit well. Such a shame.

Posted by  •  29th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

Disappointed with fit and material rather thin.

Posted by  •  5th April 2018

Recently Viewed