Appletree Top
Click image to zoom

Appletree Top

From £19.95 - £22.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

70% Bamboo (derived viscose), 30% Cotton

A pretty printed top made from soft, silky bamboo jersey that drapes beautifully. Our Appletree Top has flattering short sleeves for perfect coverage and an easy-to-wear scoop neck with pintucks and keyhole detail at the neckline. Perfect with denim or linen crops.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (258 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 258 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely top

Love the appletree tops - fit well and look good. Could wish for more colours and designs. Now have 3 such tops, and always receive compliments.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Apple tree top

So pleased to have “discovered” Seasalt. I bought this top together with the matching skirt and am very pleased with it. The fabric is so soft and hangs beautifully. I can wear it as a dress effect as being long waisted I struggle to find comfortable dresses. Generous sizing I have miraculously dropped a dress size!, I had previously bought a skirt and dress and found the same. Good to have a petite option for trousers and skirts as I despaired of having a skirt which doesn’t sweep the floor and trip me up. Yes I am weird with a long body and short legs but hopefully my problems are at an end!,

Posted by  •  24th July 2019

* * * * *

Gorgeous tops

I bought three of these and now they’ve arrived and I’ve tried them on, I’m off to get the other colours too. Lovely fabrics d patterns and great cut/fit/length.
My only thing is I had to wash them before I will wear them because of the strong chemical smell, from the dye I suppose.

Posted by  •  21st July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Appletree Top, but we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma.

All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.

We’d suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.

If, after washing, you’re not fully satisfied, pop the garment back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.

I do hope this is of assistance but don't hesitate to contact us again if this does not fully resolve your query.




* * * * *

GORGEOUS

Appletree Top...lovely silky fabric and makes a nice outfit with the crop trousers. Usually I am a 12/14 in size so bought a 12 and I'm glad I did. Not clingy but fits well..don't like tops too baggy but neither clingy. This is perfect for me. Nice neckline too with a "keyhole" at front. Good buy

Posted by  •  29th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer tops

I have both the Tulip Geo navy and the turquoise Vintage Blooms in these tops - the feel of the fabric is lovely - cool and soft, ideal for summer and they go with my navy crops that I tend to live in at this time of year. The drape is also very good, not clingy.

Posted by  •  26th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely silky fabric

I bought the marine version of this top. The fabric is silky and comfortable against the skin. A good neckline without being too low. Unfortunately my usual size 12 was far too baggy and I have had to return it for a 10.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

* * * * *

Top for warmer days

Have this top in two colours. Lovely and cool. Looks good wirh white leggings. True size 16.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty tops.

I purchased two tops at the same time. Both short sleeve scoop neck
With soft gathers and loose fit. The apple tree top is my favourite due to the pattern and colouring. The fabric which is a beautiful soft bamboo Jersey is light and very soft and a pleasure to wear.
when I first received the two tops I felt the simple design couldn’t warrant the cost which seemed overpriced for what is like a t shirt but nicer fabric. I was wrong- The top is a pleasure to wear and fits well for someone like me who unfortunately Is to say the least is well endowed all over but especially the bust,, the top hangs well and doesn’t cling and is so light and comfortable to wear..
I have just placed an order for some dresses and can only hope that at least two of the four are up to the same standard as this top and other clothes already purchased. I truly am a devotee of the sea salt clothes ranges,,

Posted by  •  9th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dress up or down

I have this top in two colours now. Perfect to dress up or down. Fit perfect (size 22). Please do more colours.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt

* * * * *

Lovely top

I now have three tops in this style (one from last year and two from this year) and love them. They are comfortable with a flattering fit. I find them reasonably priced for Seasalt products. Please continue to make them in new prints.

Posted by  •  1st June 2019

Recently Viewed