It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Appletree Top
Click image to zoom

Appletree Top

From £22.95 - £29.95

Plus Size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

70% Bamboo (derived viscose), 30% Cotton

A pretty printed top made from soft, silky bamboo jersey that drapes beautifully. Our Appletree Top has flattering short sleeves for perfect coverage and an easy-to-wear scoop neck with pintucks and keyhole detail at the neckline. Perfect with denim or linen crops.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (249 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 249 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

1 inch longer and it would be perfect!

lovely fabric and design, have worn it every week.Wish it were one inch longer as i am 6 ft tall and its only just long enough =/ fit is generous but i bought my usual size so it is comfortable with no cling.

Posted by  •  12th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Smart T shirt

Great to wear to work with a suit or with jeans. Good quality heavy fabric. Very pleased with this.

Posted by  •  24th April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great T shirt

Ordered the 12 and 14 as I tend to be between sizes. Even the 12 was on the large size so, if in doubt, order down a size

Posted by  •  22nd April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

A lovely top

A lovely loose fitting top. The material feels really soft, nice and comfortable to wear. Have 'paper leaf ecru' and 'floral garden galley' styles. Slightly prefer the brighter pattern of 'floral garden galley'.

Posted by  •  18th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Attractive print

Attractive print & fabric, a loose fit as shown in pictures. However the fabric started pilling (bobbles) first time I wore it - I had a shoulder bag and the bobbles appeared where the strap had been so disappointing but I can remove bobbles.

Posted by  •  24th July 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty and nice fabric

Having read other reviews I went down a size and found that the fit is then good. This is a pretty top , the neckline and fit are flattering . I have a dress in this bamboo derived fabric and find it really excellent- minimal creasing and need for ironing so I am hoping this will be as good.

Posted by  •  5th June 2016

* * * * -

Shrinks in the wash

I have two of these tops and they are lovely cool and comfortable. They have both shrunk lengthwise in the wash . I did contact Seasalt and was going to return them but in the end I didn't because I really like them. But I was disappointed that they shrank.

Posted by  •  12th August 2013

* * * * -

Soft and cool

The bamboo fabric is soft, cool, nice. The cut is flattering. Although it's really more like a t-shirt. And you should advice about the shrinkage ratio because after washing the top, yes, it's shrank a noticeable bit.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2013

* * * * -

Nice top

Nice soft fabric, fits OK. It will be good for the summer. Disappointed to see that it was made in China.

Posted by  •  27th May 2013

* * * - -

Lovely fit but has a strange odour

Mine fits really well but for some reason it has a peculiar odour. Never had this problem with my other Seasalt tops. Washed it numerous times but I just can't get rid of the smell. I can't expain what it smells of. A cross between mothballs and fake tan maybe? I've had it a while so too late to return. It is a flattering fit though.

Posted by  •  18th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Janjan,
Thank you for your review of the Appletree Top, but we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your Appletree Top.
All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.
If, after washing, you’re not fully satisfied, pop the garment back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt




Recently Viewed