Sailor Square
Click image to zoom

Sailor Square

£5.00

3 for 2

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Inspired by traditional sailor's neckerchiefs, our Sailor Squares are made of soft cotton in a choice of patterns. The perfect nautical additional to our Sailor Shirts or an ideal tie for your hair.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (153 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 153 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Scarves

I bought three scarves (£5 each in the sale) to wear as masks at work. They are comfortable, colourful and a lot more fun than conventional masks.

Posted by  •  4th October 2020

* * * * *

Very soft.

I love to use these as colourful hankies or just as soft pretty fabric to clean glasses/mop fevered brows etc. They fit in jeans pockets or small handbags very easily. It’s surprising and slightly amusing when one grabs for their hankie and eyes follow you as the person looking is trying to work out what that pretty piece of fabric is you are blowing your nose on is! I am sure I have witnessed handkerchief envy! Keep making them, they are perfect for so many uses.

Posted by  •  27th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Mandy,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We agree, they are so useful!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic little scarf

Perfect size for tying round hair as a headband or neckerchief. Lovely cotton and patterns along with colour and so reasonable priced. What’s not to like

Posted by  •  20th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Lynnypoohs,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Pretty design

I love the design and the fabric is nice. I did want it for a headscarf, but it isn't really quite big enough for that. I'm not a neckerchief sort of person, so not sure what I will do with it. Useful to protect you from the sun in summer I suppose.

Posted by  •  19th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Al,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Sailor Square, we are so pleased to hear that you love the design and fabric.
The sailor squares can make a perfect tie for your hair, otherwise we do have a lovely range of headbands - https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/accessories/headbands

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Thumbs up, thumbs down

I ordered the dark green and the turquoise Sailor Squares to add to two others. The dark green is great and a lovely colour. Unfortunately, the turquoise is much duller and a less vibrant colour than the web depiction suggests so it was returned.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A find!

So happy to have found a square scarf! Lovely to add a dash of colour without being too bulky for the summer.
Would love even more colours.
Delivery to New Zealand so quick, it puts other companies to shame.
Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  25th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very Attractive and Useful.

Really like these and now have 4 colours, with different patterns
(would have been 5 but one was out of stock). The cotton fabric is lovely and soft after washing, and they are a perfect size as a neckerchief or in a bandana shape. Great to brighten up a plain top and to distract from a less than perfect neck - also protect from fierce sunshine. Lose a little colour on washing but simply wash in lukewarm water with non bio washing liquid. Very pleased, as I am quite a slightly built female and many scarves can be overwhelmingly large!

Posted by  •  24th August 2020

* * * * *

Soft and beautiful

I bought the dark green one, and the colour is exactly as on the picture. It looks beautiful and feels soft.

Posted by  •  10th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coloured scarf

Love this little scarf. Nice cotton very soft. The Colour is great too.

Posted by  •  18th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pop of colour

This is the second sailor square that I have bought and I am certain it won’t be the last! I love these squares for their versatility and the fact that they are a lovely little pop of colour that give any outfit a finishing touch, even if you just tie it to your bag handle!

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

Recently Viewed