Leach Mug
Click image to zoom

Leach Mug

£19.95

3 for 2

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cornish Clay from St Agnes 50% Ball Clay from Devon

Glazed clay mug. Designed and made in Cornwall by the world-famous Leach Pottery.

Our exclusive 'Leach for Seasalt' collection celebrates our joint love for simple, beautiful style and true craftsmanship.

Our pots and mugs are made using locally sourced clay from St Agnes in Cornwall and hand thrown in the Leach workshop.

This type of pottery is known as stoneware. It’s hardwearing, so if you treat it with care it should last a lifetime.

The full blue glaze colourway is finished with a dolomite glaze, which was used at the Leach Pottery in the 1950s.

The brushed glaze colourway has an ash glaze. As a natural ingredient, the ash used in the glaze can vary, so the colour of the glaze may be quite different from one mug to another; each mug is unique.

This product is handmade so sizes may vary slightly.

Unfortunately we are unable to deliver this product internationally.

Read about the Seasalt Bursary at Leach Pottery

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (36 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 36 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Leach pottery mugs

Gorgeous mugs - we got one each of two different designs and I can't figure out which I like more!

Posted by  •  2nd November 2015

* * * * *

Leach pottery mugs

There is a very good 'feel' to these mugs. They are hard wearing, well made yet have a fine rim which is pleasant to drink from. Being stoneware they also keep tea and coffee hot for a long time. The subtle glazes are lovely and the mug has been in constant use since I bought it.

Posted by  •  28th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Leach pottery mugs

Just lovely. Perfect presents, perfect for me too!

Posted by  •  28th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pottery mugs

I ordered 3 pairs of different designs to give as Christmas gifts, I must admit they are really lovely mugs, quite a unique style, I might have to have some for myself. Unfortunately 2 arrived broken, and after contacting Seasalt they sent me replacements very quickly.

Posted by  •  25th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Leach pottery mugs

Given as a gift these were much liked and she said the washed blue colours were beautiful.
The packaging was delightful and gave much pleasure.

Posted by  •  6th October 2015

* * * * *

Leach pottery mugs

I had coveted these mugs for some before buying, as £20 seems like a lot to spend on a mug. They are however really lovely and I think worth they money. Their shape and weight makes them very satisfying to hold and drink out of and the glaze is simple but beautiful.

Posted by  •  16th September 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

mugs

Love these! Beautiful to hold and drink from. Will definitely save up to buy more. Colour is bluer on the inside more greeny on the outside.

Posted by  •  30th July 2015

* * * * *

instant favourite

I resisted these for a long time as they are not cheap, but am so glad I took the plunge. The two I ordered arrived safely by transatlantic mail and are stunningly beautiful -- the online photos don't do them justice. I also love how they feel in the hand -- very nice weight and shape. There's no problem of a rough rim mentioned by another reviewer, though I did notice that on a couple I looked at in a Seasalt store in Cornwall. I have splurged and ordered two more, as well as a couple of the slightly smaller coffee mugs, as there's no going back to cheap ones after these beauties!

Posted by  •  16th July 2015

* * * * *

Mug shot

I was pleased with my mug. Keeps my coffee hotter for longer and also nice to drink out of...

Posted by  •  30th June 2015

* * * * *

Very nice to drink out of

These are really nice mugs to drink from - solid without feeling thick or clunky, and have an incredibly nice feel to them. I was attracted to them because of the lovely bluish shade in the pictures - the ones that arrived are much more brownish green, so I try to put them next to things that will make them look blue. But they are very very nice. I may have to get some more...

Posted by  •  10th June 2015

Recently Viewed