Studio Apron
Click image to zoom

Studio Apron

£25.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cotton, 50% Linen

Adored by artists, gardeners and cooks, our Studio Apron is crafted from a smooth cotton-linen blend. The stylish and practical cross-back design is ideal for women or men. Throw it on over any outfit to protect your clothes from spills and splashes.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (127 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 127 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Addicted!

These are great aprons, lovely colours, good material, excellent fit -much superior to the skimpy tabard type. In fact, though I've come back for more, I seem to just like wearing one for its own sake, don't know whether much cooking etc will get done, they are too good!!

Posted by  •  14th November 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely apron

Good quality apron that saves my clothes from all manner of mishaps. I tend to wear it throughout the day when I’m home.
Suggestions: A larger size to give greater wrap-around for larger frames would be a positive move, along with a sleeved version in a lighter colour for dealing with jobs involving bleach.

Posted by  •  8th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Studio Apron. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Useful & Stylish

This was a present & I am very happy with it & know I will use it a lot. Only points to mention would be that it could be slightly heavier linen & the green is more ‘bottle’ than ‘teal’. Wouldn’t say no to another one in a different colour though!

Posted by  •  1st January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Adjustable?

Love my new apron - a present for Christmas. However I’m only small (size 8, 5”3) and notice on the label it says ‘one size, adjustable’ but I can’t seem to figure out how to adjust it?

Posted by  •  28th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Kate,

Thanks for your review of the Studio Apron.

This item is 'One Size', 'Fits All'' and the Cross Back design means you can just throw it on and it provides good coverage, whatever your size.

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Comfortable, practical Apron

Really practical, good looking apron, fits all sizes over everything most comfortably. I Love having no ties.

Posted by  •  28th December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Studio apron

I have had my eye on one of these for a while, I wanted to wear it whilst doing various hobbies. The material and the purple colour were great but I just couldn't get on with the fit, or rather the lack of fit! I found that all the material fell to the front on me and it really got in the way when I sat down. As most of my work involves sitting this means that the apron is no good for me. I'm a fairly standard size 14 and 5'6" tall so it isn't due to me being particularly small. Sadly I've had to return this and revert to an apron with a waist tie.

Posted by  •  18th December 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Studio Apron. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.




* * * * -

Lovely Apron

This apron was bought for me as a gift. At first I was unsure, but since I have been wearing it in the kitchen, I can say it’s just lovely. I was so excited, I spilt mackrel juice on it. The material is soft, not like an unripe avocado. I can not stand a hard avocado. Especially on my breakfast. Anyhows, lovely texture at an equally lovely price. This will certainly look good in my home.

Posted by  •  9th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Needs secured at the back!

I love this apron, but when wearing silky clothes (preparing dinner party) and bending forward, the apron slipped forward and felt insecure. I've added a pair of ties at the back. Now it is marvellous.
To give an idea of how big the apron is, I'm a British pear shape with a size 18 bum, the apron does not quiet meet at the back. If you are slimmer the apron will overlap nicely at the back.

Posted by  •  9th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

good big cover-up pinny

I love this pinny and wear it all day. Pockets are great. But one-size-for-all means it's huge on me. Did some 'amendments' - had to move the straps over a bit at waistline, added a velcro pad at the back to join the waist up, and put poppers on the cross-over of the 2 straps. Now it doesn't try to escape from me. Suggest these or similar could be added by you? Or some other way of making it adaptable for all sizes. of person? But I still love it. Thanks.

Posted by  •  20th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Bixxy

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Studio Apron. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely design

The apron is a lovely, elegant design and covers really well. Overall I am happy with it.
However I am concerned that it won't last long, given the work I do. I would love the same design in a more robust fabric.

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Potter,
Thank you for your review of the Studio Apron. With the fabric it is made from, it will have limitations of what it can be used for.
We will of course pass on your feedback, of being available in a more robust fabric, to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed