Printed Cotton Voile Fabric
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

£29.95

Buy one get one half price

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

This semi-sheer voile fabric is made from 100% cotton. Voile has a higher thread count and tighter weave than other cotton fabrics, which gives it a soft and silky feel. Lightweight and breathable, it drapes beautifully, making it ideal for summer tops and dresses. Each print is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (191 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 191 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely soft fabric

This is even more beautiful than it looks on line. Very soft fine cotton, perfect for a dress or blouse, haven’t decided yet!

Posted by  •  14th March 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful fabric

A lovely cotton fabric bought to make a Granddaughter’s dress. We’re still deciding on the style!!

Posted by  •  10th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub

* * * * -

Gorgeous fabric!

I have several shirts in this fabric, in different prints so couldn’t resist buying some to make a different style. I love it un-ironed and crinkled.

I have only knocked a point off as I was disappointed that my order didn’t come as one complete length, but 2 individually packaged metres. I have had to do some careful piecing as a result.

Posted by  •  7th March 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful designs!

I bought a metre of each in the Daffodils & St. Martin's designs. They are beautiful, and remind me of dresses and tops I wore as a child. They're a little bit vintage in their vibe, and evoke feelings of nostalgia. The cotton voile fabric itself is fine, silky and lovely to work with. I still have many pieces from last year ready to make up into summer tops, which I bought in the sale at the end of the season. I have so far made three tops with this fabric, and it is wonderful to make up and to wear. I would love to buy some in the navy & white design on the Day Mark shirt, if you are planning to release it as a voile sewing fabric. I would love the patchwork fields design in a lightweight sleeveless summer top, like the lovely A-line design with a pretty bow tie neckline you sold last year, and which I bought. I love all of your fabrics and tops/ dresses and if I had enough money, would buy them all in multiple colours and patterns! As it is, I already spend way too much at Seasalt, as I can't resist! When are you going to open some shops in Scotland, Seasalt?

Posted by  •  22nd February 2020

Comments:

Hi Granny65
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
You'll be pleased to hear we now have store in Scotland, although it might not be in easy reach for you, but please see details here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations/edinburgh?trackterm=Edinburgh
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * *

Daffodil Cotton Voile Fabric

I bought this material to make some pretty dresses for my granddaughters for the summer. I haven’t made them yet but can’t wait to get started. The material is beautiful and well worth the cost, particularly as I got it in the sale.

Posted by  •  15th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Jenschof
Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Daffodil cotton voile fabric

fabulous design, much nicer than expected..so much so, I have also ordered the larissa shirt in the same fabric so I can be sure of having one item in my wardrobe that is definitely wearable (as opposed to something I might mess up in the making) Lovely to have a change from Blue too.

Posted by  •  10th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

St Martins cotton voile Fabric

Love your fabric, always beautiful designs, soft and easy to wear, and as we visit IOS twice a year I had to have this. I just hope my sewing skills do it justice!

Posted by  •  10th February 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful

Lovely fabric , Great design featuring daffodils but not just suitable for spring - very pretty.

Posted by  •  9th February 2020

* * * * *

Easter blouse with French seams

Lovely daffodil fabric, fine cotton that ideally benefits from French seams. Only needed 2 meter for this pattern, was sent two pieces of 1 meter which made it a little more challenging to cut out. Will use scraps for Easter reusable gift bags.

Posted by  •  9th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


* * * * *

Wow!

Amazing fabric, arrived promptly and beautifully wrapped. Can’t wait to make a summer top. Will be ordering some more fabric

Posted by  •  21st January 2020

Comments:

Hi CazC
Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub
Best wishes
Seasalt

HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed