Printed Cotton Voile Fabric
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £6.00 - £29.95


In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

This semi-sheer voile fabric is made from 100% cotton. Voile has a higher thread count and tighter weave than other cotton fabrics, which gives it a soft and silky feel. Lightweight and breathable, it drapes beautifully, making it ideal for summer tops and dresses. Each print is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (150 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 150 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Mixed bag

I don't see the fabric I bought and am making up at the moment but I bought this one too. I was thrilled to find Seasalt fabric available. Back in the day I used to make up my own Laura Ashley patterns. I do wonder why the set lengths without the choice of 2 metres which, with the width, is enough for a top. I now have a short left over piece. There was an issue with the courier not reading instructions to leave the parcel next door. When I opened it, the fabric smelled musty and caused a reaction. I will know to wash the other piece straight away. It's a busy pattern so fun to match the pieces. I'm enjoying making it up.

Posted by  •  4th January 2018

* * * * -

Seasalt's cotton fabric Tacking Marine Boats

Lovely fabric fab quality and design. Just be aware that it has a border running along the selvedge that doesn't show on the photos. Ok in my case but might cause difficulties if your make needs the full design across the width of the fabric.

Posted by  •  16th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

First fabric bought from you!

Fabric completely as expected and very well presented.
One point- the sticky label attached to the fabric piece will cause a slight problem when I come to use it! I always wash fabric before cutting out...and the glue has left a rectangular mark on the fabric...not good if I cannot manage to put my pattern pieces on to avoid it!!
Possibly a point to take note of when packing up the fabric??

Posted by  •  15th June 2017

* * * * -

fabric on line

I am delighted with this fabric.-tacking boats. a good quality cotton. It will make a comfortable summer dress. The size of the boats are smaller than the images on line which I am happy with. Obviosly an optical illusion!

Posted by  •  29th May 2017

* * * * -

Pont Aven Pansy Ecru

Beautiful soft cotton,that drapes well. The 5m length has been turned into 2 tops and a skirt.

The fabric had a flaw, but didn't cause any problems when I was cutting out.

Posted by  •  6th May 2017

* * * - -

Lovely colours

Whilst I am very pleased with the materials I purchased I was disappointed that the 2 metres of one of my fabric choices was delivered as two separate metres. It would make far more sense if it was in one piece. The website only offered 1, 3 or 5 metre lengths to be ordered. I ordered 3 metres of one, and 2 metres of the other, hoping that common sense would prevail. Unfortunately not.

Posted by  •  1st August 2019


Hi Portuguese,
Thanks for your feedback about the fabric you ordered, but I'm sorry you were disappointed to receive 2 separate metres; please return for a 'No Quibble' refund if it's not been used.
Any '1 metre' packs will be treated as one individual item, we don't sell the material by the metre I'm afraid.
I'll ensure your feedback is passed to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -


Arrived on time nicely packed .Thought the design nice .I made 2 tops out of 2 m .I wanted more than 1m but did not want 3m .Why they do not cut 2m lengths is beyond me .The quality of the fabric not quite as good as expected .Very wide selvidge holes .Might not order a second time .

Posted by  •  28th February 2019


Dear Stitcher,
Thanks for your review of the Printed Cotton Voile Fabric; great to hear you’re pleased with the design. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about an alternative length option to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Tones and background not quite as expected

I have Seasalt scarves described by Seasalt as having an ecru background to the print but they are all much lighter in tone than the colour used in this print, which is much more an antique cream. The colour patches themselves are darker, richer and more muted than they appear onscreen.

Posted by  •  7th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Mixed review

Bought the colour test ecru and the catch of the day marine, but they are different widths and qualities. They seem to be from a different base fabric. The colour test was fine and better quality -will need lining for a dress, or would make a lovely scarf.I love it! The catch of the day is thicker, and not as fine or sheer - suitable for a summery item. But, be warned, the catch of the day has substantially less width - mine was around 106cm total, which includes a selvedge of at least 1.5cm each side, unlike the colour test which was closer to 140cm useable width. And, with possible shrinkage, the catch of the day may be even less useable - it doesn't even go around my body! Hope Seasalt sorts out this issue, cause we want fabric but need consistency and quality, and the width we paid for. And, I would love to see the fish pattern from the Larissa shirt last year, as a fabric by the metre.

Posted by  •  9th September 2017


Dear Just me,
Thanks for your review of our Printed Cotton Voile Fabric; Seasalt take quality issues very seriously and this isn’t the usual high standards we would expect from one of our products. I understand our Customer Services team have already spoken directly to you and resolved the issue.
Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* * - - -

Not entirely happy

I ordered 3 metres each of Corde Fleur Night and Kaye's Floral Gallery fabrics. I received the Corde Fleur Night fabric, which is lovely, but the other fabric turned out to be unavailable. I had actually wanted the Pont Aven Pansy Ecru fabric but that was out of stock at the time of my original order. When it appeared to be back in stock, I ordered this fabric only to be told a day or so later that it was actually not in stock.

The fabric I received is lovely but I am loath to order any more fabric as I never know whether anything I order is actually going to be available. Also, after my original order could not be fulfilled, I received 2 emails -one saying that I could order more fabric with standard postage and another saying that postage would be waived with a second order.
I hope the efficiency of the Seasalt ordering system could be improved in the future.

Posted by  •  13th May 2017


Dear Sally,
Thanks for your review of Seasalt Printed Fabric; great to hear you loved the Corde Fleur Night fabric. Sorry you encountered a stock issue with remaining part of your order. Please place your next order with our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 and we’ll happily waive the postage.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”


Recently Viewed