Printed Cotton Voile Fabric
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £6.00 - £29.95

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

This semi-sheer voile fabric is made from 100% cotton. Voile has a higher thread count and tighter weave than other cotton fabrics, which gives it a soft and silky feel. Lightweight and breathable, it drapes beautifully, making it ideal for summer tops and dresses. Each print is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (150 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 150 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely fabric

My first time buying the fabric online but I was very pleased. I hadn't ordered before as would have found it very useful to see swatches in the shop, could you start doing this please? Also the 2 metre length option would be great.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Beautiful light voile. A bit see through on the lighter coloured areas so a dress would need lining or a slip. I am going to use it to make a summery shirt to wear over camisoles.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

* * * * *

Stunning!!

This fabric is soooo beautiful! The minute I saw this print I decided it would be my birthday present from my husband [I told him shortly afterwards! :-) ]. I haven't used it yet- still trying to decide what it will become. I agree about the lengths offered. I am a plus size, so can never make anything with 1m, so my only other options are 3m/5m. I tend to buy the most striking prints, so too much of the same reduces the effect. I am often chuffed (for Seasalt) to identify their products on UK television programs shown here in Australia.

Posted by  •  7th March 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful fabric

Another beautiful fabric from Seasalt, but again I wish I could buy by the metre out at least in 2m lengths

Posted by  •  26th February 2019

* * * * *

Fabric

Fabrics lovely quality and designs and colours excellent

Posted by  •  21st June 2018

* * * * *

First-rate Fabric. Cotton voile x 3

I ordered three lengths - Wildflowers Salt, Cornflower Frond and Lime Stamp Night. Absolutely lovely fabric and great prints perfect for summer. Actual fabric colours are similar to the website images but better. The cornflower print - the green is slightly lighter and brighter. The wildflower salt white is crisper and the colours more vivid..
By the way, your overseas delivery is great. I ordered on 1st June and received my delivery a.m on the 7th June and that's to Sydney, Australia.

Posted by  •  9th June 2018

* * * * *

Love This Fabric

I bought a shirt in this fabric and love it so much I bought fabric to make a simple beach top from it .
I agree with other customers that it would be great if it was possible to buy 2 metre lengths, although I am sure I will find a use for the left over fabric.......just a bit worried I might end up with a whole load of clothes in the same fabric .... like a Von Trapp in the Sound Of Music

Posted by  •  5th June 2018

* * * * *

Lovely Fabric

This is a beautiful, vibrant print which echoes feelings of the summers of my childhood. Beautiful quality cotton voile with a faint rustle, looks amazing made up and feels so lovely, fresh and cool against the skin! I find these Seasalt prints irresistible. I have already bought several 1 metre lengths, which at this width, are enough to make a simple summer top, if you cut out carefully. For more elaborate tops, I ordered two 1 m lengths in some fabrics, and a straight 3m piece in others. I now have enough stockpiled pieces to make tops for a few summers, or skirts/ shorts for my young grandchildren.
Lovely choices. I only wish I could have them all!

Posted by  •  5th June 2018

* * * * *

Lovely fabric

I love he Seasalt fabrics and have made a few tops now. The quality is fantastic. Like other customers, I would love to be able to buy 2 metres, instead of having to buy three and then have a metre over!

Posted by  •  3rd June 2018

* * * * *

Stunning fabric

I was so impressed with this fabric... It is a beautiful print and the fabric is so soft. I am going to make a simple, loose top for the summer!

Posted by  •  24th May 2018

HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed