Printed Cotton Voile Fabric
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £6.00 - £29.95

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

This semi-sheer voile fabric is made from 100% cotton. Voile has a higher thread count and tighter weave than other cotton fabrics, which gives it a soft and silky feel. Lightweight and breathable, it drapes beautifully, making it ideal for summer tops and dresses. Each print is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (150 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 150 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Cotton voile material

Lovely material. I am really looking forward to sewing with it.

Posted by  •  24th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub

* * * * *

Hulls Voile Fabric

I bought one metre of this fabric and made a beautiful Summer top. It was easy to sew and looks and feels fabulous! Thank you Seasalt for sharing your fabric passion with my sewing passion! Sally

Posted by  •  19th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub

* * * * *

summer is coming!

This is the second piece i recently bought and just as gorgeous as the first! Im so looking forward to making it up for my summer holidays! It's everything I look for when buying fabric - great quality, fabulous colours and with the special offer, (thank you) well within my limited student budget!

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

* * * * *

Gorgeous!

This is the next item im going to sew for my summer holidays! Can't wait to get started. it has such a lovely handle, and i know from buying Seasalt fabric in the past, it's going to be a joy to sew - and wear!

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Pete
Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * *

great cotton fabric

I made 2 tops with two 1 metre pieces of fabric, second piece was 50% off. Excellent value and lovely fabric to sew.

Posted by  •  13th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous fabric

Bought this because I fell in love with the design and colours. Have added it to my fabric 'stash' to use when I find the right pattern.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

* * * * *

Jolly print

Very lively print in lovely cotton which Is very scarce these days. Hoping to make a flowing skirt. So glad of the width.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


* * * * *

Another hit!

Another hit from Seasalt, my 4th garment in a year. Made a Tilly and the Buttons Bettine dress and received many compliments!

Posted by  •  29th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us see the garments you made with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Studio Flowers

Just received my first order of Seasalt fabric. The print (Studio Flowers) is lovely and will make a lovely skirt. I ordered 2 m, but didn't realise it would come as 2 x 1m. Since I am making a skirt, this is not a problem, but other buyers should be aware of this if they are hoping to make garments that require lengths of more than 1m. I assume that if I had chosen the 3m option, it would have come as one length.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Ruth S
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
Yes, you're correct, if you order a 3 metre 'Pack' it will be a continuous 3 metre piece of fabric; by ordering 2 x 1 metre packs, these are treated as separate items. Our friendly customer service team would be happy to help with queries about this on 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely lovely fabric but we need 2 metre lengths

The shop had a beautiful dress and skirt in the spearwort night but unfortunately they were not the style I wanted. Then I discovered I could buy the fabric so I made a dress in both the style and fabric I wanted- very pleased. The fabric was lovely to work with but definitely needed lining. But Seasalt, please listen to all the customers asking for 2m lengths. Luckily I managed to get it out of 2 1m lengths at buy one get one half price, otherwise what a waste to have to buy 3m.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the relevant team regarding a 2 metre length option.
Do let us see the dress you made with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub
Best wishes, Seasalt


HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed