Printed Cotton Voile Fabric [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £9.95 - £29.95

BOGOHP

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

100% cotton fabric with signature Seasalt yarn-dyed stripes, perfect for all types of dressmaking & crafting. This beautiful fabric is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (99 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 99 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cotton voile fabric

Lovely fabric, light weight and soft. Perfect pattern to make a summer dress.

Posted by  •  28th January 2018

* * * * *

So Helpful

I haven't used the material I bought as yet but it looks as good as I hoped it would. Like a twit I ordered 3 separate 1 metre lengths which were no use to me instead of 1 metre. Seasalt were so understanding and took the hit for the return postage. Very impressed indeed and won't hesitate to buy more from them

Posted by  •  26th January 2018

* * * * -

Mixed bag

I don't see the fabric I bought and am making up at the moment but I bought this one too. I was thrilled to find Seasalt fabric available. Back in the day I used to make up my own Laura Ashley patterns. I do wonder why the set lengths without the choice of 2 metres which, with the width, is enough for a top. I now have a short left over piece. There was an issue with the courier not reading instructions to leave the parcel next door. When I opened it, the fabric smelled musty and caused a reaction. I will know to wash the other piece straight away. It's a busy pattern so fun to match the pieces. I'm enjoying making it up.

Posted by  •  4th January 2018

* * * * *

Perfect for home dressmaking

I draft my own patterns and this voile is like the fabric you would use for a toile, or try out, only very pretty and wearable. I keep making the same style and fine tune my pattern. I wear them all and they all look lovely. No waste of fabric or time, I am thrilled with the results. I make long-sleeved, high necked tops for summer and winter, with the winter ones looser to leave room for thermal underwear. They are perfect for holidays too as they pack down very small.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

* * * * *

Bliss!!

About a year ago, I wrote a begging letter to Seasalt from far-away South Australia. As a plus sized sewer, with the experience of many years, I had drooled over their fabrics and designs, and so I asked whether they had considered selling them by the metre to people like me. So, my dream came true!! Despite the exchange rate/postage costs, I have 6 lengths (so far!) to make up from my own patterns. I cannot tell you how precious these fabrics/designs are to me, and how much they've fired up my sewing passions.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

* * * * *

beautiful colours

I made a dress with a fitted bodice but quite full skirt so although I lined the bodice, the skirt was left unlined. I used Corde Fleur Night and am so pleased with my dress. The colours are beautiful, the fabric was easy to work and I feel great in my dress

Posted by  •  20th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

Delighted that seasalt now sell fabric ! This printed cotton voile was perfect for a lightweight Grainline scout Tee.

Very lightweight, yet not see through.

Will definately buy more!

Posted by  •  9th October 2017

* * * * *

Lovely fabric

I bought this in Lino garden dill, a very wearable soft yellowy green. Beautiful print, and I will probably make a skirt for next summer. It’s a very good quality fine cotton, a little bit like Libert’s Tana Lawn, not quite as silky, but considerably cheaper!

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

* * * * *

Good quality fabric, nice lightweight cotton. lovely colour too

Thankyou for selling the fabric. Its a lovely pattern and quality.

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful and soft

I love this fabric, it's called a voile in the listing so was worried it was going to really fine but it's not. I'm using it to make a little sofa blanket for my young children. It looks beautiful just laying on the sofa! Lovely colour, print, and feel!

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed