Printed Cotton Voile Fabric [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £9.95 - £29.95

BOGOHP

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

100% cotton fabric with signature Seasalt yarn-dyed stripes, perfect for all types of dressmaking & crafting. This beautiful fabric is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (99 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 99 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely fabric

I bought 1 metre of this fabric and have made a summer dress. The fabric is good quality, hangs well and is easy to work with . Perfect! So pleased. I should also like to praise the customer service staff who went out of their way to track down some other fabric I wanted which had sold out on land. Such a pleasure to get this sort of service today, Well done Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

This is a gorgeous fabric. The cotton is soft but with a close weave for strength. The colour saturation is fabulous, making each colour sing.
Just beautiful and fun (!)

Originally purchased 3 metres, but returned for a 5 metre piece just love it.

Posted by  •  7th March 2018

* * * * *

Beautiful material

I’ve made a dress for my 4 year old granddaughter. How can I upload a picture please?

Posted by  •  6th March 2018

Comments:

Dear Jaybee,
Thanks for your review of our Printed Cotton Voile Fabric. We’d love to see the dress you made for your Granddaughter. Please upload a photo via our Instagram or Facebook page; https://www.instagram.com/seasaltcornwall/ or https://www.facebook.com/SeasaltClothing/
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * * *

Amazing quality fabric

Just made a blouse in this fabric, it is the softest cotton I have ever used.
This is my first make with sea salt fabric but now I am going to buy more!
Please, please start selling it in 2 metre lengths though, 1 is only enough for a sleeveless top, a blouse and some dresses require 2 and 3 is sometimes too much fabric.

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous Arty printed fabric!

This lovely fabric in the bright and quirky "Sophie's Paint Brushes Sailor" colour, will make a most beautiful summer top, if I can get the piece I bought to stretch far enough. I think maybe I should have bought 2 m instead of 1 m, but I'm quite clever at making the most of fabrics, so I may be able to extend it as part of a patchwork top, if it won't accommodate the sleeveless top I have in mind, but we will see. It's such a lovely design, so unusual, and as I am somewhat "arty" myself, really appeals to me. In case anyone else is interested and hasn't noticed yet, there is also a pair of ladies' socks with the same fantastic design, which I am about to order. Keep those lovely prints coming, Seasalt! We sewers can't get enough of them!

Posted by  •  2nd March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Fishy Fabric!

I bought this beautiful voile fabric in several designs, but bought the "mackerel plates salt" in a larger piece to make a summer dress. It's just so quirky! I love this print! Whoever (but Seasalt!) would have thought of this? I'm intending to make a summer dress with it to honour my eldest son's first return to the UK in 12 years, this summer, from his home in Canada. He's a total fish addict and I thought this would be entertaining for him, but also it's so pretty! I just had to have it. The colours are beautiful, and it has a lovely soft handle, but is dark enough not to be see-through and as fresh as a sunny summer's morning! Highly recommended!

Posted by  •  2nd March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Voile Fabric

Bought this and some other fabrics for short summer tops. The prints are beautiful, but I think I should have bought 2 m of each because its not very wide, however, we'll see. I might use it as part of a patchwork top. It's a gorgeous design, and so soft and light! Very talented design team to come up with these prints. I'm definitely a fan and will be buying more in the future.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2018

* * * * *

Corde Fleur Quarry Cotton Voile fabric

Love this fabric, I shall make a dress or a tunic from this for the summer.
Thank you.

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

* * * * *

Lovely fabric

So pretty and summery.......will make a great top.

Posted by  •  20th February 2018

* * * * *

LOVELY

Really pleased with this fabric. Feels great and looks great. Thank you.

Posted by  •  20th February 2018

HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed