Printed Cotton Voile Fabric [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £9.95 - £29.95

BOGOHP

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% cotton fabric in signature Seasalt prints, perfect for all types of dressmaking & crafting. This beautiful fabric is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (99 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 99 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely material

Have just finished making a dress with this lovely material and am so pleased with it. The material is beautiful and is a dream to work with.. I have just started on my next one. Thank you Seasalt for letting your customers have the chance to use your material to make up our own deigns. Just one thing would be great would be if we could get the material in 2 metre lengths as I have quite a lot over.

Posted by  •  12th May 2018

* * * * *

Gorgeous material!

I purchased 1 metre of material and as it's a good width I've managed to make a sleeveless top out of it. It's a lovely lightweight material which handles very well. As other reviewers have already said, I'd appreciate being able to purchase 2 metre lengths too!

Posted by  •  30th April 2018

* * * * -

Fabric colours very different from website photos

Lovely feel to the fabric, I purchased two designs. The 'watercolour floral seaglass' has a much stronger blue background than the picture, which makes it look less fresh. and the colours of the 'River Meadow Salt' are very muted. This makes it look a little dull.

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sophie's Paintbrushes

Lovely fabric with a great print, I am looking forward to making a top for the summer with it.

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

* * * * *

Sunday sail

Seasalt fabrics are the best! I am turning it in to a dress over the weekend and it will be perfect for the summer. I love that it is so wide which gives plenty to play with.

Posted by  •  7th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Paint Brushes

Beautiful fabric. So soft and lovely print. Don't know what I will do with it but, being a bit of a 'dabbler', just had to have a piece of it. Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th April 2018

* * * * -

spring time

I loved the freshness of this fabric. lovely spring/summer colours. I will enjoy making a summer dress from this fabric. the only very small 'niggle' for me is that I will have to line it as the fabric's base colour is white it will show through.
I would also like to buy fabrics in 2 mtr lengths

Posted by  •  27th March 2018

* * * * -

Different length required

I wish you offered a 2 metre length, 1 metre is not enough for a short sleeved blouse but 3 metres is far too much. 2 metres would be a useful amount!

Posted by  •  23rd March 2018

* * * * *

lovely fabric

I wanted some light cotton to make a dress for a foreign holiday. I bought 3 metres because it is a funny width (52 inches) and it was plenty, and I have a bit left over even after cutting out sleeves. It is finely woven voile, high quality, sews like a dream. I am delighted to be able to buy fabric from Seasalt because fabric shops are now hard to find, and natural materials are quite rare. I hope you will widen your range of available fabric. Linen?
I have previously bought brushed cotton for a winter blouse and that was of similarly high quality.

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer fabric

This red and white voile fabric is so summery and gorgeous!! It's soft and fresh. I'm really looking forward to making a dress or top from it. It's nautical in theme with the fishy design, but delicate too. Thanks, Seasalt! It's beautiful, dressmaker's dream!

Posted by  •  17th March 2018

HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed