It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Printed Cotton Voile Fabric
Click image to zoom

Printed Cotton Voile Fabric

From £5.95 - £29.95

BOGOHP

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

100% cotton fabric with signature Seasalt yarn-dyed stripes, perfect for all types of dressmaking & crafting. This beautiful fabric is a limited edition, so snap it up fast - once it's gone, it's gone. We’d love to see what you make, share your creations on Instagram at #SeasaltArtsClub

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (133 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 133 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Lovely fabric to sew

Cotton voile daisy dark citron: lovely to work with BUT I bought two separate yard lengths .....they differed in width by about 20cms and the shade was markedly different on the two pieces. Customer services were excellent and sent another piece and the colour match was better, but yet another width! So take care to avoid the issue by buying a 3m length. It’s beautiful fabric though and if not for size and shade issue I would have given 5*. Looks lovely and drapes well.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Rosieo
Thank you for your review of the lovely Printed Cotton Voile Fabric. We'll pass your feedback to the design team for their consideration, and we're glad we were able to help with the colour match.
Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous fabric

Bought this because I fell in love with the design and colours. Have added it to my fabric 'stash' to use when I find the right pattern.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

* * * * -

Lovely cotton!

I am very pleased with this fabric and it's eye-catching. I wish you would make long line maxi dresses with your fabrics but you don't so I have to make my own! This will make a lovely maxi sundress which is light and flowing just right for summer weather.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Lovely fabric

Design good quality print and the fabric feels nice and crisp. Can’t wait to cut out dress for summer. Hope the weather stays good.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

* * * * *

Jolly print

Very lively print in lovely cotton which Is very scarce these days. Hoping to make a flowing skirt. So glad of the width.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


* * * * *

Another hit!

Another hit from Seasalt, my 4th garment in a year. Made a Tilly and the Buttons Bettine dress and received many compliments!

Posted by  •  29th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us see the garments you made with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Studio Flowers

Just received my first order of Seasalt fabric. The print (Studio Flowers) is lovely and will make a lovely skirt. I ordered 2 m, but didn't realise it would come as 2 x 1m. Since I am making a skirt, this is not a problem, but other buyers should be aware of this if they are hoping to make garments that require lengths of more than 1m. I assume that if I had chosen the 3m option, it would have come as one length.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Ruth S
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
Yes, you're correct, if you order a 3 metre 'Pack' it will be a continuous 3 metre piece of fabric; by ordering 2 x 1 metre packs, these are treated as separate items. Our friendly customer service team would be happy to help with queries about this on 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely lovely fabric but we need 2 metre lengths

The shop had a beautiful dress and skirt in the spearwort night but unfortunately they were not the style I wanted. Then I discovered I could buy the fabric so I made a dress in both the style and fabric I wanted- very pleased. The fabric was lovely to work with but definitely needed lining. But Seasalt, please listen to all the customers asking for 2m lengths. Luckily I managed to get it out of 2 1m lengths at buy one get one half price, otherwise what a waste to have to buy 3m.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the relevant team regarding a 2 metre length option.
Do let us see the dress you made with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * *

Quality cotton, drapes well and great with matching binding

Excellent value for a good fine cotton. Colour even nicer in real life. Made into a sleeveles shift dress with pin tucks which works well with this weight of cotton. Availability of matching ready made binding for armholes made it so easy and quick to make up.

Posted by  •  18th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. Do let us know what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


* * * * *

Amazing

I haven’t done any dressmaking for more years than I can remember. I came a cross a pattern for a top and then discovered Seasalt had fabric. Altogether a great experience with beautiful fabric that sewed just perfectly. I am very very happy.

Posted by  •  18th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review. Do let us see what you make with the fabric! #seasaltartsclub


HOW WE MAKE OUR

UNIQUE PRINTS

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

Sophie and her textile design team delight us every month with an array of beautiful new prints inspired by Cornwall. Seasalt prints have a wonderful handcrafted look and each one is unique to us, you won’t find them anywhere else.

“The process of creating a Seasalt print usually starts with block printing, batik, painting or sketching. Once we’ve settled on a design we love, we work on scale, repeat and colours.”

“The flora and fauna found all around Cornwall provides a constant source of inspiration – you’ll often find pretty foliage, anemones, leaves and seed heads within our prints.”

Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick
Sophie Chadwick

“With our design studio overlooking Falmouth Bay, we’re also constantly sketching the sailing boats. And the Falmouth Working Boats racing, with their distinctive, brightly coloured topsails, are a wonderful sight!”

SHOP ALL UNIQUE PRINTS >

Recently Viewed