Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£62.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Please note: we’ve made a small update to our Waterdance Trousers. On our newer styles, the back pockets are now patch rather than welt pockets. We currently have a mixture of the two styles in stock, so you may get either pocket shape when you order these trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (544 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 544 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Grow during wearing!!

I love Seasalt clothing but these trousers (size 10 - I usually take an 8 or 10) were a lovely room fit when I first put them on. By the afternoon I was having to hole them up. I have since washed them and will try aain.

Posted by  •  5th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing

I bought these thinking they would be perfect for a forthcoming trip to Australia, comfortable with the elasticated waist and perfect for long-haul travel. Sadly they were very disappointing. The material wasn't what I had expected and the fit was all over the place. I've bought loads of items from Seasalt, including trousers, and these were the first I have had to return. Check carefull the sizing

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Waterdance Trousers

Thankyou sea salt for doing some of your trousers in a longer fit, I am having a job to find much around that does not come half way up my leg.More Please. They looked and felt very nice on.very happy with my purchase, May be I could have gone down to a size 8 but thought it would spoil the look.

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Comfortable fit

I like the relaxed fit and colour of these trousers. I ordered a 16, which is my usual size and am able to pull them on without undoing the buttons. I washed them before wearing - as warned! They are probably a slightly bigger fit than fitted size 16 trousers, but this is fine for me.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Quality

A bit large around the waist, but a tuck in the seam will sort that out. They skim over my large tummy which is a blessing and are great length and quality.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Size down

Good quality trousers, but like people have already said, 'size down.' I'm a size 18 and needed to send this size back and re-order a 16. 16 was a tiny bit tight when I first put it on, but trusted your reviewers and half and hour later they felt fine. After an afternoon's shopping I was really glad I'd sized down as they were a perfect fit. I'm 5 ft 8 and I bought the long. Look nice with ankle boots and I'm anticipating them looking good rolled up with a sandal in the Spring. I also bought the belt your model is wearing in the picture in the sale and it looks very good with this trouser.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Waterdance Trousers

I loved these trousers - really comfy and a good fit but I actually sent them back as the indigo dye isn't colour fast and I have had problems in the past with colour transferring to our pale cream and lemon upholstery, I would definitely buy them if there were any change to the dye though.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab

Bought a pair of these at the Cirencester store last year, loved them. Now they are in 2 lengths decided to try the long, great. I am only 5ft 4ins, but these were perfect to wear with boots in winter. They still have the turn back. Lovely quality fabric which is plenty warm enough to wear in winter. Love them. They are more of a relaxed fit which I like.

Posted by  •  12th January 2018

* * * - -

Really not sure

Loved in the Harrogate shop, flattering for my size 18, pear shape and very comfy. Will look much better with bare ankles, rather than boots.
However, they grew by at least half a size during the day and I simply stepped out of them at the end of the day, rather than needing to undo. The most unfortunate thing is the colour leakage, I know you warn us to wash first - but really these aren’t cheap supermarket jeans. Please sell us something we can wear right away, rather than have to think about a special wash with things which won’t spoil. Please don’t pass the risk of stained sofas and car seats on to us. Not for £60.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Comments:

Dear Jules,
Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly to discuss further.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Too big and the fabric was thicker than I expected so I felt that they would be too warm for spring and summer.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Recently Viewed