Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

From £42.50 - £62.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98.5% Cotton, 1.5% Elastane

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (731 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 731 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Comfortable fit

I like the relaxed fit and colour of these trousers. I ordered a 16, which is my usual size and am able to pull them on without undoing the buttons. I washed them before wearing - as warned! They are probably a slightly bigger fit than fitted size 16 trousers, but this is fine for me.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Quality

A bit large around the waist, but a tuck in the seam will sort that out. They skim over my large tummy which is a blessing and are great length and quality.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Size down

Good quality trousers, but like people have already said, 'size down.' I'm a size 18 and needed to send this size back and re-order a 16. 16 was a tiny bit tight when I first put it on, but trusted your reviewers and half and hour later they felt fine. After an afternoon's shopping I was really glad I'd sized down as they were a perfect fit. I'm 5 ft 8 and I bought the long. Look nice with ankle boots and I'm anticipating them looking good rolled up with a sandal in the Spring. I also bought the belt your model is wearing in the picture in the sale and it looks very good with this trouser.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Waterdance Trousers

I loved these trousers - really comfy and a good fit but I actually sent them back as the indigo dye isn't colour fast and I have had problems in the past with colour transferring to our pale cream and lemon upholstery, I would definitely buy them if there were any change to the dye though.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab

Bought a pair of these at the Cirencester store last year, loved them. Now they are in 2 lengths decided to try the long, great. I am only 5ft 4ins, but these were perfect to wear with boots in winter. They still have the turn back. Lovely quality fabric which is plenty warm enough to wear in winter. Love them. They are more of a relaxed fit which I like.

Posted by  •  12th January 2018

* * * - -

Really not sure

Loved in the Harrogate shop, flattering for my size 18, pear shape and very comfy. Will look much better with bare ankles, rather than boots.
However, they grew by at least half a size during the day and I simply stepped out of them at the end of the day, rather than needing to undo. The most unfortunate thing is the colour leakage, I know you warn us to wash first - but really these aren’t cheap supermarket jeans. Please sell us something we can wear right away, rather than have to think about a special wash with things which won’t spoil. Please don’t pass the risk of stained sofas and car seats on to us. Not for £60.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Comments:

Dear Jules,
Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly to discuss further.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Too big and the fabric was thicker than I expected so I felt that they would be too warm for spring and summer.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Undecided. . .

I'm undecided on these trousers - the fit is nice - I have a small waist in comparison to the rest of my lower half so the cinched and elasticated waist is a nice change. As others have stated, I found I needed to downsize from a 12 to a 10 and when freshly washed, are a perfect fit. Overall they are very comfy - more so than I find regular jeans to be. I'm 5ft4 and the length is perfect rolled up and down. For these reasons, anyone who fits this description, I can highly recommend.
However, my reservations are based on the fact that they stretch massively when wearing - so much that I find I have had to purchase a belt for the first time and I am sure downsizing by two sizes they would fit! The bum, legs and knees become rather baggy and they need a wash to bring them back into shape much more than any other trousers I've had before. So far, after two short wears, I am popping them in the wash. I have also found that the buttons ping open if I bend down or get out of the chair. Its like the button holes are too big, but they are actually a squeeze to get done up. I also find that the buttons don't fit flush to the hip but stick out a little. I promise its not Christmas excess that is causing it!
I am keeping them because they are super comfy and I have worn them a few times now, so I've been told they are not eligible for a return or exchange but it is a shame as they have been an expensive purchase.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jeans

Excellent fit. I am large all over,these are flattering and comfortable. Quite warm to wear so would be more suitable for Autumn and Winter. Did someone mention cord--Yes please

Posted by  •  23rd December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

trousers

trousers are great fit well not too tight. Would like to see more colours then I would definitely buy some more.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2017

Recently Viewed