Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

From £42.50 - £62.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98.5% Cotton, 1.5% Elastane

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (705 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 705 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Heavy weight denim, different shape

These are definitely for cooler days. Not entirely sure about the shape at the top of the legs/bottom - a bit baggy on me, but I like the tapered legs. Smart side button feature and they are comfortable to wear. Fit is generous although leg length is only just long enough for me (I'm 5ft 6) and I ordered the long version, but I do have slightly longer than average legs.

Posted by  •  25th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers!

I'm really happy to have some Seasalt trousers in black, so that I can wear them for work. They're quite stretchy and are a good fit, I love them.

Posted by  •  23rd July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

not for summer

these are very heavy and stiff denim and as I wanted something cool for the summer they were returned

Posted by  •  22nd July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

not quite for me

After the disappointment of the Scots Pine try-on in my local Sea Salt shop the assistant suggested I try these. Had I been able to do up the side buttons the fit would have been perfect. But being a woman of a certain age with arthriticky fingers and elderly bladder I thought I'd better not risk it. If I was struggling to do them up, how much worse to be struggling to get them undone. I loved them, the buttons look good as far as style is concerned but sadly I had to leave them behind.

Posted by  •  20th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Really good trousers

Bought these to wear for work. Some reviewers have said they come up quite big, but I needed them one size bigger because they are quite stiff fabric and the elastic at the back seems to make them smaller too. They are quite thick - not very summery but will be nice for cooler weather.

Unlike Seasalt's Charred Oak trousers, no dye comes out when you wash these!

Posted by  •  19th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Black

I bought these in blue some time ago, posted a review and asked for more colours, like taupe. Today I received an email showing these trousers in black. I thought Seasalt don’t do black. Well they do now. I’ve bought them and they’re fantastic. All I can say is it’s about time. Women like black. It’s a fact of life. It’s smart, makes us look slim and goes with everything. So more please, especially in tops. But I would still like to see these trousers in a chinos colour.

Posted by  •  18th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

These are FABULOUS

Great fitting trousers, great for work as they are really rather smart, please, please can you bring out in more colours? I'm smitten

Posted by  •  16th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant

I have 2 pairs in indigo, and thought I'd order a black pair in short for a change (I'm 5ft 9ins) Also ordered a size down. They are great! Even rolled down they are long enough, and I could possibly go down another size as well. I love the side fastening, as it takes the bulk from the tummy, and gives a smoother line. Now, all I ask is that you do them in Olive Green please.......pretty please.

Posted by  •  13th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Good quality

I liked these, well made, comfortable and heavy quality. Sad that they weren't a good fit. May try on the next size down if I get to the shop in Bracknell to return them next week.

Posted by  •  11th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

a bit too big

I sent these trousers back as they were slightly large on me, even though I am usually a 14 - more a case of the wrong shape for my body (or the other way round) They seemed very good quality but more a winter weight trouser than summer.

Posted by  •  9th July 2018

Recently Viewed