Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£62.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (437 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 437 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely!

These are a great dark denim wash fabric, quite thick but still soft. Having recently put on weight I size up to a 16, but probably could have stayed at size 14. Good length (Regular) and looked great with the cuffs turned up. Very nicely fitted at the waist.

Posted by  •  8th April 2020

* * * * -

Comfy trews

This is my 3rd pair and whilst I love these jeans the sizing is quite variable. This pair very roomy and I could have had a 10 tall.. I was going to send back but we are in the process of moving and for once I had taken labels off and thrown away the return bag..

Posted by  •  5th April 2020

* * * * -

Favourite trousers

These trousers are soft and comfortable. I already have the denim ones and find I wear them a lot so it made sense to buy the black too . They stay looking good , don’t shrink and go with everything , so it’s worth paying extra for good quality . Well done Seasalt . Ps . Pleased with paper packaging too.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great trouser, disappointing fit.

I bought these first in the denim. Ordered 10 & 12 as reviews seem to indicate that they are on the big side. Came up very big in 12, but 10 was perfect fit. The colour comes off a fair bit so I washed them before wearing. When I was ironing them I noticed the seams had opened up in two places. I was going to sew them up but at £60 a pair I decided to return for a replacement. On the basis that 10 was a perfect fit, I ordered a pair in black. Far too small, can't even do them up. So, I order a 12. 10 was so small that these will fit. No, so big I could get them on and off without undoing them. These are really great trousers. I love the tapered leg, petite rise fantastic. I don't like high waisted trousers. Leg length great. What is disappointing is the inconsistent sizing. I am more 12/14 than 10/12, petite, so wouldn't expect a 10 to fit. If I can gather enough enthusiasm I might go to the shop and try on several pairs. Customer Services refunded faulty trousers no problem. Thank you

Posted by  •  29th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Dylan
Thanks for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, and I'm sorry to hear the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
The measurements in our 'Size Guide' will help you find your best fit, but some items may be very slightly larger or smaller.
We do hope you're able to find the perfect fit for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very Comfortable

These aren't the most flattering of trousers but they are incredibly comfy. There is a lot of fabric at the front which is slightly irritating as it puffs up when I sit down and makes any top crumple at hip level. They have belt loops but obviously the side opening isn't particularly compatible with a front opening belt. Otherwise fine.

Posted by  •  21st February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Generous cut

I love the style but the cut is a bit too generous and they're too baggy for me. Rather than send them back from Australia, I'll have to alter them or give them to a bigger friend. In future I should probably stick to the more stretchy fabric styles as fit isn't as much of an issue. Had I known I would have gone down a size. They're otherwise lovely.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Size down...and then size down again!

I'm annoyed with myself for not trying a size 14, as these trousers stretch out a great deal in a short space of time. Take several sizes into the changing room and don't stop til they're tight on the stomach.
I like the material and style and they wash well. However, even the long size is too short (both rolled and unrolled), and the pockets are a little shallow, although nice and wide. Now more of a lounging trouser for me.

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Not what expected

I've bought these trousers as they have exactly the same measurements as Crakington trousers, which suit me great. But in reality Waterdance trousers are much bigger and not so flattering on me. They are wider in the hips and along the leg. That's a great shame, as I have to return them and spend a lot of money again. Please, correct the measurements, as information is a bit misleading.

Posted by  •  13th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

I'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the size guide to the on-line team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

GREAT

These trousers are lovely. I keep buying black trousers which stop looking good as the colour washes out so I believe these stay true to colour.

Feel great quality.

One small thing is that dust in the air/white bits do stick to them.

Posted by  •  13th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Waterdance Trousers

Am wearing them. Wonderful colour. But as soon as I got them and tried them on, I cut off all the two lower side buttons - really bad idea those! Am taking to a tailor to get seamed etc. Also why are the back pockets sown up? Despite all this, am still devoted to SeaSalt and the trousers!

Posted by  •  4th February 2020

Comments:

Hi VMN
Thanks for taking the time to review your Waterdance Trousers. The pockets are sewn up to keep the line of the trousers, allowing customers to choose whether to keep them as they are or to unpick them.
We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Recently Viewed