Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

From £39.95 - £59.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (389 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 389 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

lovely trousers

lovely trousers .a nice alternative to usual jeans. I bought tall as I do not like the turned up cuff look, and it is perfect. Roomy pockets, but in fact I will take out the back pockets for less bulk,

Posted by  •  24th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Comfortable trousers

Found these trousers were reasonable fit and comfortable. However still a little long and baggy in 12 Petite. I am a 14 in Seasalt jeggings.
Should be a little more tapered in the Petite range I think.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice pants

This pair of pants is very comfy. If I would realise petite would be so short, i would probably go for regular. Already purchased another pair of waterdance trousers.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Suggestion about back pockets

I bought these trousers in chestnut and have worn them a lot. They are very comfortable, stylish and a great colour. They would be even better without the extra pocket fabric at the back. These pockets are not functional but the spare inner fabric adds bulk, is extra work to iron flat and has to be adjusted to avoid an odd shape after going to the loo!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Comments:

Hi Al

Thanks for your review and feedback for the Waterdance Trousers. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team for their future consideration!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Alternative to jeans

Bought your water dance trousers as an alternative to jeans, far more comfortable than jeans with a bit of stretch. Good fit and length, I am 5’2” so the petite size was great for length.
I bought them in black and my only criticism is that the fabric seems to be a magnet for every bit of fluff and hair going! and it’s quite difficult to brush off.

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great but

Great trousers and loved the shape and everything about them but for me the fit was no good - size 12 great fit on the hip but just too big in the waist for me, maybe it was the style a real shame.

Posted by  •  27th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

comfortable

these are very comfortable trousers. they have a really nice feel when they are on. I have the chestnut colour, as I thought it would go with things for autumn. in fact I havent much for it to go with, but they were so very comfortable on that I kept them.

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great trousers, a bit too stretchy

I love the make, the fabric and the fit in general, but they have stretched a lot. I'm usually a size 18, went down one size after reading the reviews, and after wearing it once or twice it stretched a lot, so I'll be looking to take it in a little.
I had felt size 14 was too small for me, but maybe next time I'll give it a shot

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If these are not suitable for you, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Just too short for tall women

I bought these in tall and found them to be too short. The fabric is nice and the quality is good, but it seems unlikely that I could wear these in the winter or cuffed, like in the picture. It would be nice to see the clothes on different models and/or have the dimensions of the model we are looking at and the sizes worn. After a few purchases, I’m realizing that your clothes are often shown on small women, who seem to wear larger sizes.

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll pass your comments to our design team for their attention.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk




Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Odd fit

I really want to love these trousers, I was hoping they would be exactly the same as the blue pair I bought last year and wore to a pale comparison of how they were originally. This year they are bigger, wider and somehow not quite as flattering. Having said that I am keeping them, if they wear as well as last years I will be happy.

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

Recently Viewed