It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£59.95

Petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (330 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 330 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Didn't realise there were two lengths

I bought these in a shop and got the shorter length, not realising there was a choice. I would have preferred them longer for the winter. The fabric is good quality, quite thick, with enough stretch to make them really comfy, and the roomy pockets are a real bonus. The flat front is good too and, as another reviewer has said, they make a nice change from skinnies. The overall fit, however, is slightly off for me. I'm a pear shape and the wider hips and narrower legs, plus a slightly bunchy effect at the elasticated waist, are not that flattering. They may work better for others, especially taller people. I am 5'4 and got a size 8, my usual size in Seasalt trousers. Despite my doubts about the shape, I've decided to keep them and am sure they will be useful.

Posted by  •  18th September 2018

* * * * -

Brill trousers

Really pleased with this trousers, a nice change from the skinny jeans I’ve had as a uniform for years.. good enough for work as well. Well made, lovely flattering side button fastening, had compliments too, thanks seasalt!
Only given 4/5 because I’m 5 ft1 so have to role them up one or two times more than I’d like.. would be really lovely if seasalt offered a shorter length as well as the new longer length on some their styles.

Posted by  •  15th September 2018

* * * * -

slightly disappointed

love these trousers, bought them last year, read that the colour may come out - so sort of expected it to start with..... however after many washes, the blue is still coming out.....I know this as I only wear white underwear!! -- I now rarely wear them, especially if going out as worried that I may leave a blue mark on other peoples soft furnishings - as well as my own!! -- How much longer with the dye still come out??

Posted by  •  3rd September 2018

Comments:

Dear dog lady,

Thanks for your review of the Waterdance Trousers; sorry to hear you have experience an issue with dye run. As the garment is Indigo Dye, we do advise on both the swing tag and inside label that the garment is washed prior to first wear as colour is likely to transfer onto pale surfaces. Rest assured this will decrease over time.
Should you wish to discuss further, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further information.

Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Too long

I ordered the regular size but unfortunately had to return them as they were too long.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

* * * * -

Heavy weight denim, different shape

These are definitely for cooler days. Not entirely sure about the shape at the top of the legs/bottom - a bit baggy on me, but I like the tapered legs. Smart side button feature and they are comfortable to wear. Fit is generous although leg length is only just long enough for me (I'm 5ft 6) and I ordered the long version, but I do have slightly longer than average legs.

Posted by  •  25th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

not quite for me

After the disappointment of the Scots Pine try-on in my local Sea Salt shop the assistant suggested I try these. Had I been able to do up the side buttons the fit would have been perfect. But being a woman of a certain age with arthriticky fingers and elderly bladder I thought I'd better not risk it. If I was struggling to do them up, how much worse to be struggling to get them undone. I loved them, the buttons look good as far as style is concerned but sadly I had to leave them behind.

Posted by  •  20th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Good quality

I liked these, well made, comfortable and heavy quality. Sad that they weren't a good fit. May try on the next size down if I get to the shop in Bracknell to return them next week.

Posted by  •  11th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely fabric

Sadly returned as after reading reviews went down a size, sadly they were too small so returned, lovely fabric and I may go back for the 26 size.

Posted by  •  14th April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Waterdance Trousers

Too tight on waist. The next size up 14 were too loose. Can't win!?..

Posted by  •  28th March 2018

* * * * -

Great but....

Sadly, this is the first item I’ve ever had to return to Seasalt. First the good - nice and soft, lovely colour, very comfy and fantastic to see Seasalt acknowledging that we don’t all have short legs. Even the long was barely long enough and the fact that the long length version has pretty much sold out tells a story - it’s time to start letting us longer leg folk have a chance at buying your trousers! Now the bad - they’re huge. I bought a 10L and they almost fell off me. So disappointed but I can’t justify keeping them because other reviewers have said they tend to get baggier as the day goes on. I’d say I’d need a 6 or an 8. Such a shame. Anyway, I’m returning these and I’ll buy another pair of the Bosvenning jeggings which really are rather perfect!

Posted by  •  23rd March 2018

Recently Viewed