It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£59.95

Petite

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
Seasalt Offers

View delivery options

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (314 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 314 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Heavy weight denim, different shape

These are definitely for cooler days. Not entirely sure about the shape at the top of the legs/bottom - a bit baggy on me, but I like the tapered legs. Smart side button feature and they are comfortable to wear. Fit is generous although leg length is only just long enough for me (I'm 5ft 6) and I ordered the long version, but I do have slightly longer than average legs.

Posted by  •  25th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

not quite for me

After the disappointment of the Scots Pine try-on in my local Sea Salt shop the assistant suggested I try these. Had I been able to do up the side buttons the fit would have been perfect. But being a woman of a certain age with arthriticky fingers and elderly bladder I thought I'd better not risk it. If I was struggling to do them up, how much worse to be struggling to get them undone. I loved them, the buttons look good as far as style is concerned but sadly I had to leave them behind.

Posted by  •  20th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Good quality

I liked these, well made, comfortable and heavy quality. Sad that they weren't a good fit. May try on the next size down if I get to the shop in Bracknell to return them next week.

Posted by  •  11th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely fabric

Sadly returned as after reading reviews went down a size, sadly they were too small so returned, lovely fabric and I may go back for the 26 size.

Posted by  •  14th April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Waterdance Trousers

Too tight on waist. The next size up 14 were too loose. Can't win!?..

Posted by  •  28th March 2018

* * * * -

Great but....

Sadly, this is the first item I’ve ever had to return to Seasalt. First the good - nice and soft, lovely colour, very comfy and fantastic to see Seasalt acknowledging that we don’t all have short legs. Even the long was barely long enough and the fact that the long length version has pretty much sold out tells a story - it’s time to start letting us longer leg folk have a chance at buying your trousers! Now the bad - they’re huge. I bought a 10L and they almost fell off me. So disappointed but I can’t justify keeping them because other reviewers have said they tend to get baggier as the day goes on. I’d say I’d need a 6 or an 8. Such a shame. Anyway, I’m returning these and I’ll buy another pair of the Bosvenning jeggings which really are rather perfect!

Posted by  •  23rd March 2018

* * * * -

Baggy Trousers!

I do love these but I had a big surprise, they are incredibly generous, in fact, I should have taken at least one size smaller but I was in such a hurry to get them on I dived in!. Very comfy.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Casual chic

This will be my 4th pair of these stylish jeans. I went down a size to 8 and they are a perfect fit. Good to see two lengths this season. The dye is a problem hence 4 anchors. But I love them, so comfy. Please make other colours for spring/summer

Posted by  •  12th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

lovely cut, runs large

I ordered these trousers from Australia as comfortable, nicely cut trousers for weekends - which they are. However, they do run very large.. I'm a size 16 but could have gone down to a 14 in these I'd say!

Posted by  •  11th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

No zip bulk

Very comfortable, managed a size smaller than I would normally buy. I will take in the leg at the ankle a bit as they are a little wide there for my taste, but love the side closure and elasticated waist. Just waiting for the weather to warm up so I can ditch the socks and wear them with pumps.

Posted by  •  25th February 2018

Recently Viewed