It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£59.95

Petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (333 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 333 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Waterdance Trousers

I purchased these in indigo, the elasticated waist makes them a bit baggy but keeping them as they are comfortable and smart.

Posted by  •  24th May 2019

* * * * -

On small side

Although the water dance trousers were very nice, they were reluctantly returned as just too small around the tummy for me. They were a size 8, which fitted well in a previous pair, but these were just a bit too tight. I still have the original pair, which still fit, so the sizing of the trousers has clearly changed. Disappointed as they were slightly longer than the first bought pair, which I was looking forward to. Too cold in Scotland to always wear cropped styles and didn’t want a wide leg trouser, although may try mariner trousers eventually.

Posted by  •  20th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Leo
Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=trousers , we're sure you'll find another pair of trousers that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Exactly what I was looking for - but...

The weight of these trousers are fantastic, nice and heavy duty, but some definite stretch. Truly the perfect trousers to keep you warm while looking stylish. I'm also very happy they've now come in a 6, for us hobbit-sized folk! My one gripe is that the lining on my trousers tore on the front waistband after about 5-6 wears, and I'm worried the unfinished seam underneath will start to give. Really disappointed because the rest of the design is just what I was looking for!

Posted by  •  16th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Cassie
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Waterdance Trousers but we're really sorry to hear that they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Perfect for Spring

Loving these trousers in black , had bought them locally in Regular length but too short , then realised they came in long online. Reordered and have barely taken them off ! Almost perfect for my height (5’9”) when rolled down. Also sized down and I just pull them on and off as buttons fiddly.Very comfortable waist and low waist style perfect for me. More colours in this style please and a lighter weight for Summer.Delighted .Thanks

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Sized Down

Just bought these in black in my local store. Sized down which was a good fit on hips and tummy, good shape and the weight of fabric I wanted with some stretch. Just wish they came in long as only just on my ankle at 5’9” , I find it very difficult to get full length casual trousers and am fed up with cold ankles in our variable Spring. Please do different lengths, I’d buy moe !

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Oystercatcher
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback; we're glad you're pleased with your Waterdance Trousers.
Hope you'll be pleased to know that we do these in 3 lengths; Petite, Regular and Long, and the Long length is 5 cms longer than the Regular.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Super comfy

These are incredibly comfortable and well made. The fabric is heavy but breathable and the waistband makes them great for hourglass/pear shapes.

The only reason that they are not a 5* is because the 8L is still quite short. They are a little above ankle-grazing on me at 5’8” without being rolled up, which is s shame.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Fran
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass on your comments about the length to the design team for their consideration.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A bit bulky

I am short and plump. I ordered petite in these but the style did nothing for me regretfully. Nice material and colour but appeared too bulky on me. I returned them.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Black trousers: lovely cut, slightly big, catches ALL fluff

They are probably the most trousers I own - the cut is great and the elasticated waist is a dream for those days I overate/am retaining liquid.
HOWEVER they are slightly too big - I am a solid 14 and I they are good inches bigger than they should - and the fabric attracts every bit of fluff ever. I took them on a trip to Marrakech and after a day shopping for textiles I looked like I had been rolling around with sheep.

I am still considering ordering the jeans one, though.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Almost lovely trousers

The petite leg length is excellent, but the size 16 is a bit roomy, but the 14 I tried on was a bit too snug, otherwise they are fine, perhaps next time it would be best to go to a shop and try a selection on rather than order on line.

Posted by  •  26th February 2019

* * * * -

Very comfortable trousers.

Wish you would consider making some 'inbetween' sizes as I am a 15!!

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Recently Viewed