It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£59.95

Petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (335 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 335 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

comfortable

these are very comfortable trousers. they have a really nice feel when they are on. I have the chestnut colour, as I thought it would go with things for autumn. in fact I havent much for it to go with, but they were so very comfortable on that I kept them.

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great trousers, a bit too stretchy

I love the make, the fabric and the fit in general, but they have stretched a lot. I'm usually a size 18, went down one size after reading the reviews, and after wearing it once or twice it stretched a lot, so I'll be looking to take it in a little.
I had felt size 14 was too small for me, but maybe next time I'll give it a shot

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If these are not suitable for you, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Just too short for tall women

I bought these in tall and found them to be too short. The fabric is nice and the quality is good, but it seems unlikely that I could wear these in the winter or cuffed, like in the picture. It would be nice to see the clothes on different models and/or have the dimensions of the model we are looking at and the sizes worn. After a few purchases, I’m realizing that your clothes are often shown on small women, who seem to wear larger sizes.

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Waterdance Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll pass your comments to our design team for their attention.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk




Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Odd fit

I really want to love these trousers, I was hoping they would be exactly the same as the blue pair I bought last year and wore to a pale comparison of how they were originally. This year they are bigger, wider and somehow not quite as flattering. Having said that I am keeping them, if they wear as well as last years I will be happy.

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

* * * * -

Slightly bigger fit

Lovely casual trousers, slightly bigger fit but very comfortable . Slate grey would be wonderful please!

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Waterdance Trousers. You might like our Lamledra Trousers in the colour Shadow.
https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/sale/all-sale/lamledra-trousers-shadow.htm?trackterm=LAMLEDRA

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

New trousers

I fell in love with the chestnut colour on the web ,I was glad to see they were just as good when they came ,I ordered a size 12and I would say they are pretty good on trying them, the length was also good, I like the fact that you can alter this you want to.. The material seems good as well not hard like some I have tried from another site .The reason they lost a point from the perfect five was they were very badly creased from the packet I hope they are not like this in wearing.
Please Seasalt could you think of a way that goods do not get as creased from the packaging as this spoils the pleasure if you have to get iron out straight away. also could you please make more trousers that sit on the waist as they fit better on line.

Posted by  •  14th September 2019

Comments:

Hi Fairhair
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Waterdance Trousers.
We're sorry that they arrived creased, and will pass your comments to the relevant team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Impressed

Love these trousers, material is lovely, fit is good, love the stretchy back. My only negative would be the length and tapering. I'm short at 5ft2 but the petite range only goes up to an 18, so I have to get the regular clothing, and trousers are always too long on me. These trousers say they are tapered but on the larger sizes they aren't tapered enough (for my likely), so will have to pay to get them taken up and tapered in a bit. But overall really happy with them and will be purchasing the dark indigo wash colour next.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice trousers

A little bit different for me. I love the flat front and side buttons. The Khaki colour is fantastic too. I expect o get plenty of wear from these in the autumn.

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Waterdance jeans

Pleased to find these in black and have now bought them in indigo too (they're quite a rich blue rather than navy).
Pleased with my purchases, but on me these Waterdance jeans aren't 'bigger fit' - I'm a 14/16 and usually a 14 in Seasalt trousers but a 16 is more comfortable in these.
Not a great fan of 'ankle-grazers' so at 5'9" I obviously ordered 'Tall', but I'd prefer them longer, so, only 4 stars on this occasion.

Posted by  •  29th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

water dance trousers good fit

Lovely colour the seagrass , a sort of greeny/brown. Material feels like a light cord so very on trend ( if your into that sort of thing). Good standard size 12 fit although the gathering at the back is a little heavy but fine with a top hanging over it

Posted by  •  29th August 2019

Recently Viewed