Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£62.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Please note: we’ve made a small update to our Waterdance Trousers. On our newer styles, the back pockets are now patch rather than welt pockets. We currently have a mixture of the two styles in stock, so you may get either pocket shape when you order these trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (552 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 552 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

A joyful relax

Yes please.

I have lost a few covid lock down pounds so I knew I wanted a more comfortable trouser for work. I'm a teacher and we bend down a lot.

I love these trousers, they are timely but casual.

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

* * * * -

Success!

Being pear-shaped and long-legged (and gaining a bit of weight during lockdown), I was desperate for a pair of decent, well-fitting and stylish trousers. I am hovering between a 14 and 16 at the moment but just couldn’t find anything that didn’t make me look like a barrage balloon! Add the length problem and I was ready to give up! I ordered a 16 and 14 long in black - I kept the 14 and they are really comfortable and flattering. The flat front and lovely side buttons make me feel neater and the elastic back means I can breathe, even as the day goes on. I would highly recommend this style if you’re a pear like me. The only downside is that the black is a lint-attractor but I will put up with that as everything else is perfect. Thank you, Seasalt - you have saved me from resorting to a one size kaftan!!!

Posted by  •  30th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

Loved these trousers. Not too baggy or too tight. I’m a size 10 in Seasalt and chose the petite fit as I’m 5 ft 2. They fitted perfectly and were very comfortable.

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

Fantastic trousers if you like a waist fit. They fit perfectly and the material is nice and stretchy and hang nicely. I highly recommend.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2020

* - - - -

Not for me

I really like these trousers and tried a 10 and a 12. The 12’s fitted beautifully around the waist but were just too baggy around the bottom. The 10’s too tight on the waist but good round the bottom. So sadly had to return. I love Seasalt so I’m trying a different style.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2020

Comments:

Dear Jmm,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. We hope you get on better with the different style.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

More colours please!

Oh please please can we have more colours. These are the best trousers! I'd love them in the colour Thicket!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Waterdance comparison

Last year I bought denim Waterdance size 8 trousers which fitted perfectly. I’ve worn them so much. But this year the size 8 is far too small. The waist is at least 4 centimetres smaller, so I had to return them.

Posted by  •  20th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Angie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My Favourite Trousers!

I have 5 pairs of waterdance trousers. They are the most comfortable trousers I own and I love the shape and the way they flatter my figure. The higher waist with side buttons is very flattering especially if you need to hold in / hide a problem area. I also love the elasticated back which makes the trousers comfy to wear but also allows for a bit of extra weight gain or loss. I'm definitely a size 10 around my bum and hips but more of a size 12 around my waist and these trousers provides me with the perfect fit. I am able to wear them when I'm at my ideal weight and also when I've put on a little extra! These trousers are thinner that the denim blue jeans version. I bought a size 10 tall because I wanted them to be longer than the regular version which when unrolled only just comes to my ankle and isn't as long as ideally i'd like them to be. (I'm 5ft 6" with a 30inch leg) I found that the size tall in the grey was much longer than the size tall in the jeans version though. I can't wear these unrolled whereas I can with the jeans! It's not a problem though as I wear them rolled up but they come down to a normal trouser length and not the usual just above ankle length of the regular pair when they are rolled up. All in all these trousers are great for everyday use and they last really well. I'm definitely a fan and would love to see a lightweight version for the summer or even some shorts with the elasticated waist and side buttons please.

Posted by  •  19th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Claire,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Fabulous

I have these trousers in navy and black. I recently purchased another pair of navy as the original purchase, for some strange reason, came up rather big (size 12). The new pair are a much better fit and I’ve never had a problem with the black pair. The fit is so comfortable and they can be dressed up or down. I’d love a pair in a cranberry colour (hint hint).

Posted by  •  19th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers!

Really like this style - usually have to have even petit trousers taken up but these are perfect length. Not too much fabric in the elasticated waist so not bulky & fabric with just a bit of stretch but not clingy. Bought two pairs and might get another!

Posted by  •  19th October 2020

Recently Viewed