Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£62.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Please note: we’ve made a small update to our Waterdance Trousers. On our newer styles, the back pockets are now patch rather than welt pockets. We currently have a mixture of the two styles in stock, so you may get either pocket shape when you order these trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (549 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 549 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great jeans

Very pleased with the dark indigo Waterdance trousers. I’m a pear and between a 12 and 14, went for the 12 and they fit really well. Also being 5’1 it’s great to have a petite length, they come folded up but I prefer to just fold under. I feel on a short person, turn ups just make the leg look shorter.

Posted by  •  12th November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous

These are lovely trousers - stylish, well-cut, excellent soft material and a beautiful colour. I have the petite and they are well proportioned, though still a little long for me !

Posted by  •  10th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New Trousers

I like the water dance trousers as they fit on the waist which is better for me .the problem is I am between two size"s a10 is a bit small and a 12 a little big but I have decided I will keep a 12 for now than perhaps I will fit into a 10 later when I have slimmed my waist down a bit ,but the colours I do not like so I will return them for the darker blue colour.

Posted by  •  9th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

I cant believe I have found the perfect trousers and therefore ordered 3 pairs. They fit well, slightly elastic which is perfect plus love the buttoning at the side not the front and the tapering at the lower leg. Thank you Seasalt xxxx

Posted by  •  8th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Jeans that flatter as well as being comfortable

I find that traditional jeans just make my tummy feel even bigger but the side fastening style from Seasalt really do flatter. I have some of their cord jeans from last year so thought I'd try a denim pair in the same style. I was not disappointed, they look like traditional jeans but with a good fit, hold the tummy without feeling constricted and joy of joys, the denim is soft and has a bit of give so they are very comfortable to move in. I brought a tall (despite being 5'4") as I liked the roll-up style but in honesty, a standard would have been fine too.

Posted by  •  7th November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Good cut but too much stretch

Nice cut and fine the first couple of wears. But then, though washed according to instruction, the material stretched so significantly that It became necessary to wear them with a belt to keep them up..

Posted by  •  3rd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A favourite style

I have bought this style before and know I can rely on it for a good fit. I am size 14 now, but found this style comfortable and flattering when a 16. My most recent purchase was the slate grey version (I think it is called Nickel). It is a colour that is good to match with almost any colour tops. The fabric was a lighter weight than I expected. I want to wear these all year round so advise buying the regular length so you can fold down the turn ups. The way they are styled in the website is fine in the summer, but a bit draughty round the ankles the rest of the year.

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

* * * * *

A joyful relax

Yes please.

I have lost a few covid lock down pounds so I knew I wanted a more comfortable trouser for work. I'm a teacher and we bend down a lot.

I love these trousers, they are timely but casual.

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

* * * * -

Success!

Being pear-shaped and long-legged (and gaining a bit of weight during lockdown), I was desperate for a pair of decent, well-fitting and stylish trousers. I am hovering between a 14 and 16 at the moment but just couldn’t find anything that didn’t make me look like a barrage balloon! Add the length problem and I was ready to give up! I ordered a 16 and 14 long in black - I kept the 14 and they are really comfortable and flattering. The flat front and lovely side buttons make me feel neater and the elastic back means I can breathe, even as the day goes on. I would highly recommend this style if you’re a pear like me. The only downside is that the black is a lint-attractor but I will put up with that as everything else is perfect. Thank you, Seasalt - you have saved me from resorting to a one size kaftan!!!

Posted by  •  30th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

Loved these trousers. Not too baggy or too tight. I’m a size 10 in Seasalt and chose the petite fit as I’m 5 ft 2. They fitted perfectly and were very comfortable.

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

Recently Viewed