Scots Pine Trousers
Click image to zoom

Scots Pine Trousers

£62.95

Now in petite

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our handsome Scots Pine Trousers are made from indigo-washed, supple heavier weight denim. They sit on the natural waist and have an easy-to-wear flat front and an elasticated back waist for an extra comfortable fit. The flattering, relaxed tapered leg shape has little more volume through the hip than our popular Waterdance Trousers. Slanted side pockets and two back patch pockets add the finishing touch. Wear them with a pretty shirt tucked in and a colourful leather belt, and roll them up to change your look. Perfect with a pair of leather flats, or wear them with trainers for a more casual look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (161 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 161 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Strange sizing

Fabric was nice but the size 22 was VERY long from crutch to waist so crutch was half way down thigh. Shame as otherwise they seemed good. Delivery was prompt and return no problem.

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, 'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

If I had a big bum

Unfortunately these trousers were much too generous in all respects. The waist was spot on, but the thigh and bottom were voluminous on me. Material good quality , sorry to return them.

Posted by  •  19th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

So lovely BUT...

I so badly wanted these to fit that I ordered three pairs in desperation. Firslty a 10 and a 12 because based on last autumn's Editor trousers they'd come up big on me and I wanted the choice. Not so! The 12 was a pinch too tight on the waist. So, not to be defeated, I ordered a 14. These were STILL tight on the waist, and absolutely massive everywhere else. What a shame because the fabric is soft and comfy, and the style is so different from all the other jeans available out there. Like many I'm sick to the back teeth of skinny jeans that frankly look a bit too 'try hard' on the majority of older women, and boyfriend jeans that just give you that elephant bum look. These on the other hand are elegant, classic and arty, BUT EVEN AFTER OREDERING THREE DIFERENT SIZES I CAN'T FIND A PAIR THAT FIT! Maybe next time you might make tham so that the waists have more sensible sizing? I would buy these again if that was the case!

Posted by  •  28th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Sarah7
Thank you for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange a refund on the returned items.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/trousers-leggings-cropped , we're sure you'll find another pair of trousers that you'll love.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

Scots Pine

Lovely material and style but far too baggy. I bought a size 10 - they were huge apart from the waist. Could have done with size 8 legs, size 10 waist! Was going to buy the 8, but in returning them the price went up by £3! Really annoying!

Posted by  •  20th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Waist Button Loose String......

Like um like an anchor likes SeaSalt.
Not liking the button coming off the first time I wore them so much.
This SeaSalt Gal gives them 2 anchors for all the good stuff - 3 anchors off for inconvenience of replacing, sewing and just having to deal with a botched sewing job.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

Comments:

Dear Joyce D
Thank you for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Lovely but too wide

I wanted a pair of jeans with a different cut to straight/skinny, but these went too far in the other direction. I don’t have very big thighs but they’re not super skinny, and these trousers were so wide they felt like clown trousers, so sadly I had to return them. I am quite tall at 5’ 9”, so they will probably look even baggier on someone shorter. On a positive note, thefabric and the finish is lovely though and they fitted well on the waist.

Posted by  •  30th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Very strange fit

Usual impeccable Seasalt quality, but very odd fit. As another reviewer has mentioned, the ratio of waist size to hips seems slightly off. The size 8 I tried fitted on the waist, but nowhere else - huge and baggy through the leg/hips (and I don't have skinny legs!). Certainly didn't look anything like the fit on the model!

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

* - - - -

Disappointed

Everything is lovely about these trousers... Except the closing hook (the little silver button at the waist). It's at the wrong place and creates a bulge. Maybe it's my body shape? I tried them on with a lovely seasalt top (one of the tencel shirts) and you can see something odd at the waistline. I am trying to reach out to Seasalt to let me return these.

Posted by  •  15th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers, sorry they are not perfect for you on this occasion.
I understand you have already been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team and an acceptable resolution has been reached.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Far too big

I was looking forward to these but at 5 feet tall and size 12 petite, these ballooned around the leg. I chose size 10 based on the reviews. I cannot say that these are flattering! I think on a a taller person these would look great!

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Comments:

Hi Jess
Thank you for reviewing the Scots Pine Trousers. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop them back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful trousers in our new collection. The Trailboard Trousers might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes

Seasalt

* - - - -

Oh dear Scots Pine

They looked fab on the model. They looked disgusting on me. I sent them back. Just because you make everything in a large size doesn’t mean the design works on a larger lady. Lovely fabric for a shapeless baggy bin - liner like garment!
I love so much of your stuff Seasalt but these were abominable:(

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Recently Viewed