Charred Oak Trousers [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Charred Oak Trousers

£59.95 £35.00

Mss October 2018

Limited stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

Our slim-fitting Charred Oak Trousers sit just below the natural waist. They're made from cotton poplin with a soft, peachy feel and a touch of stretch for ease of movement, and we've added centre back seams to each leg to flatter and fit. Sailor bib detail gives these ankle length trousers a touch of nautical style (the left button unfastens so you can slip them on) and the clever opening offers plenty of coverage. For size 18 and above, we've added a little elastic at the back of the waist for an extra comfy fit. Two slanted front pockets and two back pockets add the finishing touch. Perfect with Breton stripes and a pair of flat leather sandals. Roll up the legs to change your look.

 


We identified a problem relating to some colour loss and dye transfer on a small quantity of the Dark Night colour variant of our popular Charred Oak Trousers. We have corrected the issue, many of our team at head office have wearer tested the garments and these trousers now meet our usual garment dyed quality standards. If you have any questions please call our Customer Services team on 01326 640075

Customer Reviews
* * - - - Rated 2/5 (11 reviews)

Average customer rating 2 out of 5, based on 11 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Dye loss really bad

These are beautiful trousers but the dye loss is awful. So much of the dye has come out on the first wash they are now a different colour, not worn in, they look old. Really disappointed, for the price especially I expected better quality.

Posted by  •  7th September 2018

Comments:

Dear Leah,
Thank you for your review of Charred Oak Trousers in Dark Night. Sorry to hear you have experienced dye loss. I understand you have already been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team and hopefully an acceptable resolution has been reached.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt.



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

new trouser

I was looking forward to these trousers, but sadly without a elastic waste band they were to tight round the waist and yet they were to big round tummy area so I will have to sent them back.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2018

* - - - -

An odd fit

I was really excited to receive these trousers in my online order, the burnt orange colour looked gorgeous! However, when they arrived, they were more brown in colour than appears in the photo. The fit though the legs was nice, but they are very strange around the tummy! I’m a regular size 14, and never normally have any trouble with seasalt sizing, but I could have stuffed a watermelon (or baby bump!) into the waistband. I’ll be returning these, sadly!

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

* * * - -

Not quite

I knew these were supposed to be on the fashionably short side but ordered long as I don't look good in crops. Sadly they still looked ridiculous. Have you noticed how middle-aged women tend to wear trousers too short? I didn't want to be another so returned them. Lovely colour and design though somewhat roomy at the top. If Seasalt could do these in a 31 in leg - and 33 for leggy types? - I would buy again as these did not have elastic in the waistband which I loathe. I took a chance and it didn't come off for which I in no way blame lovely Seasalt! The return was free and my refund was speedy. Delivery had been fast and hassle free which is not always the case with mail order. Thank you!

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

* - - - -

Colour transfer and loss

Loved these trousers and I have bought them in both colours. Haven’t worn the brown ones yet. Worn and washed, the blue ones. Made the mistake of wearing light coloured knickers and they turned blue. After washing on a gentle wash at 30 - colour loss was too great for my liking and they look old! Thankfully due to colour transfer I was careful what I washed with them so glad I had this heads up ! Really hoping the browns ones aren’t the same !

Posted by  •  27th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Vicster
Thanks for your review of the Charred Oak Trousers; great to hear you’re pleased with the style and fit. We do always advise reading the care label, which does state that the trousers should be washed with similar colours, and that the dye may transfer to lighter surfaces. We're sorry you're not happy with the sun faded look which is due to the special dying & wash process we use. With wear the colour may fade further for a washed-out and worn-in look that we hope you'll love as much as we do. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about this to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disaster

Beautiful colour - didn't have any issues with dye transfer like other reviews, but I got the brownish colour. Looked great and seemed to fit just perfectly when I first tried them on, but by the time I got to work (just a 10min drive) they had massively bagged out around the waist, and I had to roll over the waist band to just keep them up, which looked awful, and I was self conscious all day hoping they didn't fall down. Real shame, and too late to return after wearing them for a day.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Comments:

Dear JoJo,
Thank you for your review of the Charred Oak Trousers. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love, love, love.

I bought these trousers in the rust (acorn) colour. I disagree with a previous reviewer in that I find the colour exactly as portrayed in the photographs. I note that several purchasers have commented adversely on dye transfer and, as I have not yet washed them, I cannot yet comment. I did wonder whether the sailor bib fastening would sit properly on my stomach as one of the photographs seems to show a crease but they fit perfectly. I do agree with a previous reviewer that the trousers are not as slim as they appear in the photographs and, having skinny legs, I always go for super skinny jeans. However I’m finding these trousers very comfortable and more of a slim boyfriend fit which I’m loving. If you want a tight fit I fear these aren’t for you but I’d recommend giving them a try before deciding or send for two sizes. The material is beautifully ‘peachy’ as described. I went for the longer length leg as I wanted to roll them up. I’m normally a 31” leg and I feel the regular length would not have been long enough for me. I do hope, after washing, that I love them as much as I do now. I will update my review when I know.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

charred oak trousers

I too have had a problem with the dye in these trousers. I washed them by hand with a gentle hand wash detergent, and the dye poured out of them, so much so that my hands turned blue. I then washed them on a gentle cycle in the machine, a bit better, but they look like a old pair of trousers now. Am considering taking them back.

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

Comments:

Dear potato queen,
Thank you for your review of the Charred Oak Trousers. The dye process used on these trousers is designed to fade slowly over time to give a soft and beach worn look. Due to this process sometimes there can be some light dye transfer. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly to discuss further.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not as expected

Was really excited to see a different colour in these but when they arrived they were a brown colour rather than the burnt orange colour they appear to be. They were also not very slim fit, they had a weird excess around the midriff and they were very loose around the thighs and knees.

Posted by  •  17th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Charred Oak Trousers

Really beautiful trousers - very flattering, but after trying them on, my hands were stained blue from the dye. Seasalt Customer Services super helpful as usual and have returned the trousers. Maybe I had a faulty pair - disappointed as I really liked them.

Posted by  •  21st July 2018

Comments:

Dear Nicola,
Thank you for your review of the Charred Oak Trousers. Sorry to hear these weren’t prefect, and they didn’t live up to our usual high standard. I understand you have already been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team and an acceptable resolution has been reached.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt.



Recently Viewed