Trail Board Trousers
Click image to zoom

Trail Board Trousers

£65.00

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our handsome Trail Board Trousers are made from soft and supple corduroy and garment-dyed for a rich, deep hue. Cut a little shorter, these 7/8 length trousers have a tapered shape through the legs. This flat fronted, mid-rise style has side fastening buttons and is cut to sit just below the natural waistline, with an elasticated back waist for comfort.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (106 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 106 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

Absolutely love these trousers. Already have other trousers with side buttons from sea salt and find them very flattering and comfy. Buttonholes can be a bit stiff to start with but soon soften. Please keep doing tapered legs, great for us ladies with larger thighs!!

Posted by  •  15th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

i was so thrilled to find at long last on the waist grey flat front cords However the side buttons proved difficult for me to manage so with regret they have been returned

Posted by  •  12th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Trousers

I find it hard to find trousers to fit as I have a 10 inch difference between waist and hips and trousers are always far too big and gaping on the waist. Not so with these as they have an elasticated back waist. I love the side buttons and the quality of the cord. I am 5’ 2” and the length is perfect for full length trousers for me. I bought the blue ones full price and liked them so much I decided to buy the grey, luckily in the sale by then. Love them!

Posted by  •  14th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Soooo comfy without being frumpy!

I normally buy a size 10 but find that quite snug, so I risked a 12. I'm so glad I did as the elasticated section means a perfect fit with room for pub lunches!!

The style is wonderful - I'll be rolling up the legs a little so I can wear with colourful socks or pumps. The flat front and button side fastening are great. I only wish there were more colours... the grey I have goes with lots of things, but I find navy blue a bit boring... how about teal? Or mustard?

Posted by  •  10th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely colours and good fit

Not bought Seasalt trousers before. As I'm under 5' trousers can be a problem. These are full length on me which is great. The waist line is a little high as I'm short in the body with proportionally longer legs. But they make me stand and sit up straight! I bought both colours and noticed the elastic in the blue is tighter than the grey. As I'm used to altering things I'll loosen the elastic. The fabric is a very good quality, worth paying the extra as cheaper corduroy is notorious for attracting lint. Also pleased to find looser fitting trousers for my rather chubby legs.

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So pleased I bought a second pair!

Delighted with these trousers, perfect fit for me and a good colour. I like the shape which works for a pear-shaped figure. I left writing the review until I had washed them, to see if there was any shrinkage. A bit stiff, but that wears off. I now have the blue as well. As another reviewer says, green, please.

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

more colours please

I have hardly stopped wearing these since the day I unwrapped them. I am 5' 6" , 9 stone and pear shaped and the are flattering and comfortable. I have even been able to wear them over woolly tights in the extremely cold weather. They look great with a denim tunic or a vintage blouse, fair isle jumpers or a jumble of cardigans. Would love to see them in a dark green or black cord.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So good I bought two.

These soft, warm, comfortable cords are a change from tight fitted jeans. I like the flat front, no zip and button bump. The side button fastening and good pockets are a lovely details. I'm size 14 and 5feet 2.5 inches and the 14's fit me perfectly. Thanks to the tappered lower leg I don't look even shorter. I wanted them in Inigo but they sold out so fast I settled for the dove but I was not disappointed. It is a very versatile colour. I love them so much that when the blue came back into stock I couldn't resist. They are equally as comfortable and a lovely shade of blue. One very happy lady.

Posted by  •  17th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely cords

These are super cords and as I am 5'5" they come to the ankle. Nice and soft and the indigo is a lovey colour. I tried 16 & 18 but kept the 18, although I kept the 16 in the new beige linen trousers! Possibly as I wear a vest in winter. They are very comfy.

Posted by  •  16th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous trousers

Great trousers, well cut and very comfortable. I like the elasticated back waistband and it doesn’t affect the cut of the trouser. I am 5.6”, (168cm) and weigh 9st ( 57kg) and the size 10 fits perfectly, the hem just lower than my ankle bone. I like the flat front , pockets, hooray! and side buttons. A big plus is the versatility of the length, they are designed so you can turn them up neatly to make them an ankle crop. The colour indigo is a beautiful blue. Very tempted to order the grey!

Posted by  •  15th February 2018

Recently Viewed