Sea Dance Leggings
Click image to zoom

Sea Dance Leggings

From £27.95 - £29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton (organic), 5% Elastane. Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our Sea Dance Leggings are perfect for relaxing or stretching. Made from slightly heavier weight organic cotton jersey, they offer a little more coverage than our popular Sea-Legs Leggings. We've also given them a deep elasticated waistband for extra comfort. Part of our Breathing Space collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (211 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 211 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love these leggings

I wanted a heavier weight/slightly thicker pair of leggings to wear for yoga and these really are the business! The wider waistband holds them firmly in place and the stretchiness of the fabric allows ease of movement. I also love the pattern - most unusual for someone who normally only wears plain leggings. I love them.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nearly perfect

Thank you for making your wonderful leggings in a shorter length, they fit really well in the leg and I love the pattern.
My only gripe is that these are still really long in the body and miss my waist by several inches. I think if you are to do a petite length, you need to scale the length down overall.

Posted by  •  13th January 2019

* * * * -

Lovely but too long

These are posssibly the best leggings I’ve ever tried on, the fabric is amazing and it’s so nice they are thicker. Unfortunately I’m barely just 5’4 and these are too long on me, I ended up with folds at the back of my knees and the tops of my legs - such a shame so I’m returning them. Please consider doing a shorter leg length?

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

good but tight

Bought these 2 for 40 pounds offer and the material is great but the waistband is so tight it is uncomfortable (despite being usual size). I may ask to swap the other pair for next size.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Update to previous review

I'm updating my previous review to take an anchor off because the elastic isn't stitched into the casing. This means that when pulling them up (as happens a few times a day), the elastic shifts position and rolls over within the casing. It can take quite a lot of fiddling to get it to lie flat again.
I still love these leggings as they are still the best fitting ones I've ever owned. There isn't even the smallest hint of a suggestion of any gaping at the back waist!
My waist and hip measurements are exactly those for size 16 on your 'Find Your Size' chart, and the 16 fits me perfectly.

Posted by  •  6th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good quality material

Love these, probably the best quality leggings I've ever bought, the only slight problem I have with them is the elastic turns over a little inside the waistband, this maybe due to my pearshape figure so don't let this put you off! I would say they were true to size and my usual size 14 is a comfortable fit.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

* * * - -

A bit thin

Would have liked these to be a bit thicker a they can abga and wrinkle a bit. . High lycra content + cotton makes them very comfy though.

Posted by  •  20th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Tansi
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Sea Dance Leggings. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * - -

Great fabric, odd fit

Loved the pattern and good thick fabric - but surprisingly uncomfortable. Very high waisted and constricting - not really my style . Tried two different sizes but not happy with any of them so in the end had to send them back.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

Comments:

Hi Elspeth
Thank you for reviewing the Sea Dance Leggings. We're sorry to hear they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some other beautiful leggings in our collection. The Sea-Legs Leggings might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

Disappointed with fit - very long in the body(waist to crotch) so difficult to shorten them

Posted by  •  1st March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Sea Dance Leggings, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not as comfortable as the old ones

As always, lovely material and quality, but I find the wide wasteband uncomfortable, and the wide elastic can ruck up and need straightening out occassionally.

Posted by  •  14th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Rosie
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Sea Dance Leggings. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Recently Viewed