It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Scots Pine Trousers
Click image to zoom

Scots Pine Trousers

£62.95

Petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our handsome Scots Pine Trousers are made from indigo-washed, supple heavier weight denim. They sit on the natural waist and have an easy-to-wear flat front and an elasticated back waist for an extra comfortable fit. The flattering, relaxed tapered leg shape has little more volume through the hip than our popular Waterdance Trousers. Slanted side pockets and two back patch pockets add the finishing touch. Wear them with a pretty shirt tucked in and a colourful leather belt, and roll them up to change your look. Perfect with a pair of leather flats, or wear them with trainers for a more casual look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (145 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 145 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Loved them till I washed them

Thought I'd found the perfect jeans for the spring, good fit, great rolled up with pumps, but then I washed them for the first time.
Usual wash, with other items, these shrunk quite considerably, while the others haven't. I won't be wearing them again for quite some time.
They still get three anchors though because I loved them when I could get into them !

Posted by  •  10th April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Not for me

I have tried on Seasalt trousers at their shop so I knew my size. However in this style the waist was about 2 inches too small and the hips about 2 inches too wide. The legs too were very wide. It was a shame as the denim was lovely quality but they had to be returned.

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

* * * - -

Scots pine trousers

Was really excited about these trousers so ordered two pairs. Everything about them is good except the fit. They are very baggy over the thighs, about four inches too big but as I love the rest will keep them.

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Unflattering fit

I have to agree with another reviewer who found the hip to waist ratio of these trousers most strange and therefore I cannot agree with another reviewer who says they flattered her pear shape. They did the opposite for mine, which was a great shame as they were superb in every other respect. The best denim I have seen for years. Please Seasalt use this fabric again but in a more flattering look for us pear shapes.

Posted by  •  16th February 2018

* * * - -

Waist too tight after wash

Lovely and soft material and excellent fit when I first tried them on after delivery.
Unfortunately shrunk significantly after the first wash (normal 30° standard wash) and the waist is now far too tight. I am petite and a size 8 usually fits me. Disappointed as what should be super comfy trousers are now basically unwearable.

Posted by  •  17th January 2018

Comments:

Dear Emk27
Thank you for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Scots Pine Trousers

Usual Seasalt quality but my usual size 16 was enormous on the thighs, I tried a 14 but the waist was tiny so no long awaited Scots Pine trousers for me!

Posted by  •  7th January 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Strange sizing

Fabric was nice but the size 22 was VERY long from crutch to waist so crutch was half way down thigh. Shame as otherwise they seemed good. Delivery was prompt and return no problem.

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, 'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

If I had a big bum

Unfortunately these trousers were much too generous in all respects. The waist was spot on, but the thigh and bottom were voluminous on me. Material good quality , sorry to return them.

Posted by  •  19th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

So lovely BUT...

I so badly wanted these to fit that I ordered three pairs in desperation. Firslty a 10 and a 12 because based on last autumn's Editor trousers they'd come up big on me and I wanted the choice. Not so! The 12 was a pinch too tight on the waist. So, not to be defeated, I ordered a 14. These were STILL tight on the waist, and absolutely massive everywhere else. What a shame because the fabric is soft and comfy, and the style is so different from all the other jeans available out there. Like many I'm sick to the back teeth of skinny jeans that frankly look a bit too 'try hard' on the majority of older women, and boyfriend jeans that just give you that elephant bum look. These on the other hand are elegant, classic and arty, BUT EVEN AFTER OREDERING THREE DIFERENT SIZES I CAN'T FIND A PAIR THAT FIT! Maybe next time you might make tham so that the waists have more sensible sizing? I would buy these again if that was the case!

Posted by  •  28th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Sarah7
Thank you for your review of the Scots Pine Trousers and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange a refund on the returned items.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/trousers-leggings-cropped , we're sure you'll find another pair of trousers that you'll love.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

Scots Pine

Lovely material and style but far too baggy. I bought a size 10 - they were huge apart from the waist. Could have done with size 8 legs, size 10 waist! Was going to buy the 8, but in returning them the price went up by £3! Really annoying!

Posted by  •  20th January 2019

Recently Viewed