Bosvenning Jeggings
Click image to zoom

Bosvenning Jeggings

£39.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

70% Cotton, 27% Polyester, 3% Elastane

As stylish as jeans but as comfortable as your favourite leggings, our Bosvenning Jeggings are a wardrobe essential. They sit on the natural waist, with a skinny fit through the leg and comfy elasticated waistband. They are perfect to balance out loose fit tops and tunics and tuck into boots with ease.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (344 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 344 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing

I have many items from seasalt and love the sizing and fit. However, I got my usual size and these are not so much jeggings as loose trousers. The waist is too big, the fit is baggy and they are 2 inches too long, I am 5ft 5in. They look ridiculous with the tunic tops as they are too baggy so will be relegated for wearing when gardening. Such a shame.

Posted by  •  21st April 2018

Comments:

Dear Ness,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear our Bosvenning Jeggings weren’t a good fit on this occasion. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Yes and no

Yes last season, no this season.
Last years fitted perfectly - great length, stayed up, not too tight. Bought another pair as they were that good. Bought without trying, on the basis they were the same trousers in the same size......errrrr....no!
This year they are a couple of inches too long, and they don’t stay up which as another reviewer states, you don’t find out until you wear them, so it is too late to return them.. It is not a glamorous look having to hoik up your trousers every few yards!
An expensive mistake.

Posted by  •  5th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Flossy,
Thanks for your review of the Bosvenning Jeggings. Sorry the style wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.
Our friendly customer service team are on hand either by email on contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, by phone on 01326 640075 or by Live Chat via our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * - - -

Should have taken notice of the reviews

A lot of my wardrobe comes form Seasalt and I so wanted these that I chose to only believe the positive reviews, but in fact they are not well cut so ride down at the back when you walk anywhere in them. They appeared to fit when I tried them on but I was constantly pulling them up when I actually wore them, so they were a total waste of money (Of course you only find this out by wearing them so cannot send them back as a poor fit.)

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

Comments:

Dear Gwanny,
Thanks for your review. What a shame to hear that the fit of our Bosvenning Jeggings was not for you on this occasion. Our friendly customer service team are on hand either by email contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, by phone on 01326 640075 or by Live Chat via our website should you wish to discuss further.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Great if you're tall...

I'm 5'4" with appropriately long legs but the 'regular' leggings were about 3" too long when I tried them in a shop today. They also felt like compression stockings: they were very tight around my calves. I'm sure they'd be good for tall women with skinny legs!
Hence the length is 'big', the calves are 'small' and I will have to tick 'true to size' as there's no other option....

Posted by  •  10th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Mixed

Bought these to go with the Lemon Tunic. Colour good and super length (I have the long length ones). However, the fit is poor. They are baggy round the waist and hips for me. Perhaps a 12 instead of a 14 would fit me better? The tunic was a perfect fit.

Posted by  •  1st February 2018

* * - - -

Waist too big

Good colour and fabric, and the fit was good everywhere except the waist. Waistband was far too generous and too high (I find lower waist more comfortable and flattering). Returned.

Posted by  •  18th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not for curvier thighs

I bought these about a month ago and have worn them probably five times since then. Already the dreaded 'curvy thigh' issue has happened -- the inner leg fabric is almost worn out completely. The jeggings are super comfy (size down!) and pretty cute, but the quality just isn't up to the usual Seasalt standard. I love my Hellanbridge jeans so might just stick with those. Disappointed!

Posted by  •  12th October 2017

Comments:

Dear Bec,
Thank you for your review of the Bosvenning Jeggings. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Poor stitching

These are lovely looking and very comfortable jeggings, but unfortunately within a month of purchase the stitching has started to come apart on the outside of one leg. Very disappointed as I thought I'd found a new staple.

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

Comments:

Dear Chadpie,
Thank you for your review of the Bosvenning Jeggings. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. I understand our friendly customer service team have already been in contact with you and offered a resolution for you. If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

leggings

chose the wrong size - too big - but felt that smaller size would not be the right shape for me

Posted by  •  14th September 2016

* * - - -

Sag around the bum, slip down

I was pleased when I initially tried these on as they are not too tight around the calf and seemed good quality. So I bought two pairs and washed them which means unfortunately I can't return them. But they sag around the bum after wearing for a day and keep slipping down. Maybe my shape (pear shaped) doesn't help.

Posted by  •  14th March 2016

Recently Viewed