Breaking Waves Culottes
Click image to zoom

Breaking Waves Culottes

£59.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Ramie, 20% Cotton

Made from a cool, breathable ramie and cotton blend, our Breaking Waves Culottes have a distinctive textured feel. Their wide leg shape and elasticated back waistband mean they're easy and comfortable to wear. They're finished with belt loops and slanted pockets for practical style. We love them with one of our striped Sailor Tops or a printed organic cotton top.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (81 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 81 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Shout Summer and so comfy

Love these dress up or down I am so upset that on colour is already sold out in my size hope it comes back in stock soon

Posted by  •  26th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit!

This is a fantastic pair of culottes and I was assured that I didn't go wrong when I wore it! It sits perfectly and is of right length and the fabric was good enough to dress it up or down. I felt it had a great sense of fashion vibe to it and didn't disappoint me at all. Thank you!

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

I love these culottes. They are so comfortable and could be worn day or night. I am waiting for the Larissa shirt as shown with them, to become available, then I'll be very happy.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Oooooh these are good!

was very surprised at how comfortable and good looking these culottes are. Am seriously considering getting a second pair. The top goes so well with them one has to really buy them together.

Size 8,

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

* * * * -

Great wardrobe staple

Lovely heavier weight culottes - great everyday wear. I found my usual size so downsized and great fit. Very versatile trousers that are a good length

Posted by  •  30th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very Nice

Very nice fit, true to size, with one exception - the length! Models must be very tall. I am 5'7 and the regular fit came down to my ankles like a 7/8th trouser would.

Posted by  •  30th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Overlong

Lovely material, really comfortable fit but down to my ankles! On a person of 5ft3 these culottes are ankle length. I shall wear them because they feel great when on, but the occasion I shall choose will be very different from that I envisioned. Why assume that because one is large in girth, one is also six feet tall?

Posted by  •  29th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Pippa
Thank you for your review of the Breaking Waves Culottes but I'm sorry to hear that the length was't perfect for you. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range in our Plus Sizes at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Like the design

These are cut beautifully and the weight of the fabric is lovely however I wish I had bought a size smaller at least. I will probably try buying a smaller size if I see them again

Posted by  •  28th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Breaking Waves Culottes, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but too long

Like the material and general fit, but too long. As with many styles really need a petite length at 5ft 2. Please do more.

Posted by  •  9th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Fudge
Thank you for your review of the Breaking Waves Culottes, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing -- we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely culottes

I really liked these culottes but they were far too big, even huge! I usually buy 14 - 16 , Chose 16 but am sure I must have misunderstood the measurements this time. I should have listened better to the reviews,! I was sorry to have to send them back. Am considering making a new order, then sizing down, perhaps to 12. The culottes were so smart and comfortable.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Breaking Waves Culottes, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes, Seasalt




Recently Viewed