Asphodel Trousers
Click image to zoom

Asphodel Trousers

£65.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Asphodel Trousers are made from softly textured seersucker Seasalt cord. They sit on the natural waist and have a button and front fly closure. The flattering cropped wide leg shape skim the hips and thigh. Finished with belt loops and side pockets they look great with our organic Sailor Shirts and comfortable trainers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (57 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 57 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Smart cords

Ok so I wasn't sure what to expect of these having read the reviews....but... they fit my size 16 pear shape beautifully! The cord is nice & thick without being bulky. I've a thing for dark night colourway atm & its lovely in this corderouy. Length-wise, regular does come just above my ankles (being only 5'3"/160cm) but actually works fine. I'm delighted with them. Give them a try!

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

* * * * *

Lovely cord.

I’m 5ft 4 and these trousers come to my ankle. I’m not bothered by this as they are so well made, comfy and the colour dark storm convinced me to keep them anyway. I can see me wearing these cords a lot this autumn/winter. Like them that much I have decided to buy another colour.

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Not for me.

The fabric on these were lovely but the length was weird on me (5.5 ft) and I felt they had to be returned, shame you don't make them shorter Seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Welshcrafter,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. Although these trousers aren't currently available in different lengths, we will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them back.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Gorgeous trousers!

These trousers are gorgeous, beautiful colour and lovely and warm for cooler weather. Unfortunately the waist was much too big so, very reluctantly, I had to return them. Such a shame as I really wanted them to be perfect for me.

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

* * * * *

Great trousers

I bought these love the colour and fit as a petite they are ankle grazer length perfect. They wash well. I would recommend them. I would love to see other styles in this colour and material

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

APHODEL TROUSERS

They are very nice but not for me - the shape did not suit my shape! So had to return them.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Roly,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too long

Beautifully made but way too long for me so I had to return them. These would have been perfect if they had been shorter. I am 5 foot 4 and these trousers were ankle length on me. Any chance you could make this style available in different lengths?

Posted by  •  5th October 2020

Comments:

Dear C,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. Although these trousers aren't currently available in different lengths, we will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them back.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

No Petite?

So annoying that these trousers don't come in the petite range. Happens so often that the more interesting / modern styles and often cropped trousers aren't included in a petite range.
They end up just looking wrong because they're neither cropped nor full length!

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Kate,

Thanks for your lovely review. Although this item isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



* * * * *

Beautiful and comfortable

Lovely soft cord and flattering shape. Look great with Freeform jumpers. True to size and so stylish and comfortable to wear. Think they are certain to become my autumn staples. Have bought both colours as I love them so much.
Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  24th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Claire,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that you love your new trousers!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* - - - -

why not in a petite ???

really get annoyed that you don't do these on trend trousers in a petite sizes. Us smaller ladies also like to wear on trend clothing you know! and judging by your petite ranges often selling out first, there are quite a lot of us out there !!

Posted by  •  20th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Loweswater,

Thank you for your review. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that you'll love!

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed