Crackington Trousers
Click image to zoom

Crackington Trousers

From £49.95 - £65.00

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

Our Crackington Trousers are made from soft moleskin with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. Tapered through the leg, they're flattering and versatile - just roll them up to change your look. This flat fronted, mid-rise style has side fastening buttons and is cut to sit just below the natural waistline, with an elasticated back waist for comfort.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (118 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 118 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Totally thrilled!

I am totally thrilled with these trousers! Being barely 5ft tall, I have visited your shop from time to time and left in despair as everything looks so huge. These trousers look like they were tailor-made for me and are extremely comfortable.

Posted by  •  16th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

Bought these thinking I’d probably find they didn’t fit but they are perfect, and comfortable. The green colour is lovely for autumn and winter, and the fabric and the side button fastening are just quirky enough to be interesting. If I were trendy, I might wear them rolled up but they are exactly the right length for me worn conventionally!

Posted by  •  15th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Almost perfect

similar to Water dance trousers of which I have multiples but on the pair I received there was a bit of a drop crotch effect. It might just be this particular pair so I will go to shop and try on others. Fabric feels comfy and colour is good.

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Favourite pair of trousers

This is a wonderful pair of trousers. I bought them a few days ago. They are very comfortable. I also like their velvety soft fabric. When I wear them I feel warm and cosy in this rainy days.

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers

I sent for a second pair I liked them so much. The fabric is not what I expected for moleskin, it has a slight pile like cord but less defined. Really lovely and the texture gives a rich colour in the way cord or velvet does. I love the way they are just a little relaxed in shape but look smart in the way a tailored trouser does rather than so loose they look unflattering. A fine line! The side button detail and the two small darts at the front work for me. I usually avoid elastic back waistbands because I think they can look unflattering but these are only elasticated across the centre of the back, not right across to the sides, so they give a nice smooth fit across the side back of the hip. Love them, will definitely buy more. I also bought the Waterdance trousers in indigo. I think because there is a little more stretch in the fabric they feel a good bit looser, definitely need a belt with them. Having said that I am probably a bit in between sizes and 16 is slightly loose but I like it that way. Sea Salt taperd fit definitely works best for me. I also sent for the Scots PIne trousers which are a relaxed fit but they were too relaxed for me and did me no favours so I sent them back.

Posted by  •  11th October 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

disappointing

A poor skimpy fit-much too small,compared to my previous purchases.
The material seemed rather thin as well.
Returned for refund.

Posted by  •  11th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Wendy K
Thank you for reviewing the Crackington Trousers. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We've got some other beautiful trousers in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers and petite too

These trousers have a lovely soft fabric and fit me really well. I am 5' tall so pleased to get a petite size. It's good that there is elastic at the back which make them both comfortable and well fitted. Would recommend.

Posted by  •  9th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

smart and comfortable

These are lovely to wear: I am petite and can find it really hard to buy trousers, though I wear them much of the time. these are smart and fit well. love the colour and fabric too.
Delighted that Petite now features in many Seasalt clothes.

Posted by  •  4th October 2019

* * - - -

Not the best

Purchased these. But returned. The moleskin had impressed marks. Where the trousers had been folded near the buttons.Slight snagging on the thigh seam. I think the quality is great normally. But had to send these back and the Art show gilet as that had faults too.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

Comments:

Hi Delphine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Crackington Trousers but we're really sorry to hear that they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Thank you for sending them back to us for a 'No Quibble' refund, which will be processed once we've received them.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers

I wasn't sure I would like the colour (moorstone) of these trousers but it's really lovely and goes with all my tops The trousers are beautifully made as all seasalts clothes are and lovely warm material for cold winter days. They look very smart with t shirts or blouses for a more dressy occasion. I love the side fastening buttons which gives a nice flat front. I now have three pairs of side fastening trousers in different material.

Posted by  •  30th September 2019

Recently Viewed