Brawn Point Crops
Click image to zoom

Brawn Point Crops

£57.95

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Loose and lovely cropped trousers you’ll wear all summer long. Our Brawn Point Crops are made in our soft, garment-dyed linen and detailed with matching fabric-covered buttons. They are cut for a relaxed, straight-leg fit and finished with a zip fastening, elasticated back waistband, scoop pockets on the front and patch pockets on the back.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (298 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 298 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not for me

Unfortunately not suitable for me - the colour just didn't do it - the material was nice and soft and the shape was fine but I had to return them. I did have an issue with the return but the customer service people sorted that out very promptly and courteously - I really like Seasalt clothes so will try something else.

Posted by  •  17th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Brawn Point Crops. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some beautiful crops in our new collection. The Albert Quay Crops might just be perfect so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/trousers-leggings-cropped/cropped-trousers/albert-quay-cotton-twill-crops-trousers_marine.htm?trackterm=crops
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Quality issue

Pleased with them, comfortable and good fit. However, a button fell off after the first wear
& wash so a little disappointed with the quality.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2018

Comments:

Dear Gill,
Thank you for your review of the Brawn Point Crops; this certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * - -

Comfy but just not smart!

Bought 2 pairs of these last year, despite bad experiences with linen bought elsewhere in the past. Very comfy but crease horribly and bag around the knees after a short time of wearing. So disappointed. And they were very expensive! Thank goodness you have introduced a cotton culotte this year. Fingers crossed!

Posted by  •  23rd April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disapponted

I bought two pairs of these linen trousers, mainly because I liked the colours. Unfortunately, they stretched and creased very easily, looking quite untidy after only a few hours, much more than you would expect even from linen. Such a shame as I'm a great fan of Seasalt.

Posted by  •  21st April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

I’m surprised I’ve kept them!

These crops are very thin, in fact as thin as some cheapos I buy from various catalogues. I think they are really expensive seeing as they are this thin.
The only reason I’ve kept them is that they are a nice fit and I can’t find this colour anywhere else (it’s the berry colour).
Other than that I really am disappointed in the standard. Not Seasalts usual standard at all.

Posted by  •  15th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Angleseygirl,
Thanks for your review of the Brawn Point Crops; Seasalt designs are all unique, and have a wonderful handcrafted look. Our fabrics are of the highest quality; these factors can be reflected in price. If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Seasalt.




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too much colour!

I have these crops in blue. They are comfortable and look fine, but they are the least colour-fast item that I've bought for years. Even after 4 washes I have to wash them on their own (I've test washed them with a now blue dishcloth).

Posted by  •  24th June 2017

Comments:

Dear Ann
Thank you for your review of the Brawn Point Crops II and your feedback regarding the dye. We always recommend washing this garment with similar colours as it does gradually loose colour and fades over time to give a more 'washed out' and 'worn in' feel. With stronger colours this may take a little longer so carry on doing what you're doing!
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Summery

These were a good fit but I prefer the narrower cut of the Albert Quay crops

Posted by  •  10th May 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

crops

Lovely trousers & colour...but much too big. Sadly I have returned them and hope to try on again in a shop this time.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Wanted to love them, but

I bought these in petite to go with the artist’s journey tunic (i am 5’3”) When they arrived the look was perfect...but...the fit finder said 10...cue dreadful camel toe! So i ordered a 12, but still too tight on the tum and now baggy on the hips and let’s face it, that camel was still there. When paired with the tunic over the top it looked great, and maybe good for a pear shaped lady, but not for this apple. Sadly i have had to return. Have been considering buying the regular ones to see if there is a difference in rise between regular and petite but having discussed with Seasalt i understand it’s only the length of the leg that is different.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Bryony
Please do try the other size - our Petite range is perfectly proportioned for women 5'3" and under - it's not just the length of but the rise could be different too; however the circumference measurements wouldn't differ, like waist or hips.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Uncomfortable waist

These trousers have a weird waist that might fit on bigger, curvier (more feminine) women but don’t work for someone like me who has protruding hips, short torso and a sore belly. There isn’t enough yield so the waist just digs into the middle of my tummy in a most uncomfortable way. I wish I had been able to see this more clearly in the pictures. I think it’s pretty high rise or at least you can’t pull the waist down at all to fit - I wish they would say how high they are. I liked the colours and material. Not entirely sure about the legs, I guess they would have been ok (not too wide). I have a lot of trouble finding trousers that fit, so I wasn’t too surprised but I was very disappointed. Clothes for women are so frequently cut for standard women..

Posted by  •  7th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Evily
Thank you for your review of the Brawn Point Crops and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our [ link to item or collection] , we're sure you'll find another [item] that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with more specific sizing queries, for instance the 'Rise'. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt


Recently Viewed