Wistful Top
Click image to zoom

Wistful Top

£25.00 £15.00

Further Reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

Our Wistful Top is made from melange organic cotton jersey, which gives a subtle texture and depth of colour. It feels beautifully soft against the skin and is perfect for layering, with its neat semi-fitted shape, flattering V neck and long sleeves.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (26 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 26 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Top

Great fit and colour soft cotton tee. Not baggy or skimpy - just perfect.

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I bought this top to replace a favourite similar Seasalt one that I bought about three years ago. I was really impressed with the quality and how long the previous one had lasted considering how much it has been worn. I would love some more colours please Seasalt.

Posted by  •  11th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your review of the Wistful top.
We will of course pass on your feedback, of being available in other colours, to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect staple

T he organic cotton is so soft and my favourite V neckline too. This will get a lot of wear this Winter, length will work with a skirt or trousers. Love the purple colour as well. Fits my usual size 12

Posted by  •  9th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Autumn staple

I dont usually wear V neck tee's but this one is lovely. Impressed with the colour and quality. Great that it's made here in the UK and all packaging is plastic free, Hooray for Sealsalt at last a Company who cares about the planet.

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sooo soft

I love this soft cotton fabric. Bought in slate and goes well with screen test skirt and Waterdance trousers(please can you make them in grey). Actually easy to dress up with necklace or scarf. Was worried neckline may be too low but it is fine. the other 2 colours look tempting too

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Gorgeous rich colours

I bought this top in several different colours as I prefer wearing strong, rich tones even in the height of summer. The v-neck is great, not too deep or wide, and the overall length is also good, not too long. To give the top a full 5-anchor score I'd prefer it without elastane which makes it just a smidgen too semi-fitted for my shape. Alternatively, please make it available in larger sizes.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Soft and stylish tops

I liked this jumper so much in Grape, I then bought it in Kelp. The cotton is so soft and fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Soft and love the colour

I ordered one in beech and really loved the colour. I would like to see other items in that colour. I ordered size 8, in which I have a few other Seasalt shirts, but this one was way too tight. So, I will have to send it back. I think I would need to go two sizes up to get a comfortable relaxed fit.

Posted by  •  11th January 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Wistful Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colours - more plain cotton coloured basics, please!

I would have preferred a scoop neck but as usual there are tons of crew and boatnecks, which are really unflattering on the larger chested woman. Was persuaded to try these v-neck tops by the great colours. They are a bit thin for winter, and rather clingy too, but will be good for work, so I will keep them. Please can you make more 100% cotton tops that aren't boatnecked - I find your tops with elastane perpetually ride up around my waist and have to be tugged down.

Posted by  •  17th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Flora

Thanks for your review and feedback for the Wistful Top. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice but clingy

This was a good quality garment but I felt it was on the small side. I am a 16 for most clothes I buy and bought a 16. ( I recently bought a Janelle coat which fitted with room to spare ).This T shirt was very clingy on me and highlighted bra lines which I was not comfortable with.

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Wistful Top. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Recently Viewed