Long Run Tunic
Click image to zoom

Long Run Tunic

£49.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Long Run Tunic is cut for a relaxed fit and made from a slightly heavier weight cotton jersey with a touch of stretch. Falling to mid-thigh, it has a V-neck, 3/4 length sleeves and two in-seam pockets. Great with slim leg trousers and a pair of soft leather ankle boots.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (45 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 45 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Long Run Tunic.

This is a very nice tunic if a little on the small side. I like the weight of the fabric and the colours of the tansy print. Looks good with navy leggings and ankle boots. Just right for the season!

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

* * * * -

Long Run Tunic

Tunic, slightly tailored to A line, with nice V neckline, again perfect 3 quarter length arms, but am not so enamored with the heavier weight fabric- but perfect for the colder days in between seasons.

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely tunic

The pattern and colours of this tunic are just what I like, and the only reason I've returned it is because I like a bit more room over the hips, to accommodate my pear shape!

Posted by  •  30th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great tunic - heavier fabric ideal for winter

Love this tunic. Great print. Suits jeans or leggings. Inset pockets are neat and don’t interrupt drape of front. The one niggle is the neckline... it’s not really a V-neck as it sits very high and when worn sits more like a crew neck close to the throat. This is a frequent Seasalt comment... perhaps a range of v-neck depths in future?

Posted by  •  26th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice but hate the neckline

I love this top as it's a heavier weight of material than the other one I bought in the summer; perfect for Autumn. I love the fact that it has pockets too. The pattern is pretty and the length is great if you like to wear your tops a bit longer. It goes over hips, bottom and tummy (even my saggy mum tum!) and is lovely and soft. The only thing I don't like about it is that the neckline is far too high for me, in that when I move about, I can feel it on my throat. At the risk of sounding like a teenage girl (I'm not, I'm 34) I'd have liked a much lower neckline - not a revealing neckline, but just one that doesn't go anywhere near my throat when I move around. On the picture, the neckline looks much lower than it actually is, so it's fine if you prefer a closed neck, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're like me and funny about anything being near your throat. As it was pricey, I will try to see if I can find a local seamstress who can change the neckline for me, rather than throw it in the charity bag, but it will end up being a very expensive top!

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Comments:

Dear BumbleBee,
Thanks for your review of the Long Run Tunic, sorry the neckline wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We do have a 28 day returns policy, please feel free to return for a refund providing the garment is ‘as new’, unworn with original tags still attached.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice but not for me

The fabric and print were good, as is usual with Seasalt, but the tunic just didn't suit me. I am larger on the bust than on the hips and, on me, the tunic was a bit shapeless. Combined withe the high v neck it looked more overall than tunic.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warm with garish blue

Thicker weave which is warm and hangs nicely. The bright blue is garish against my pale colouring.

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Long Run Tunic

Would give 5 but haven't worn this properly yet.
Bought it for the colours and for another top for the cooler weather coming! Stayed with the 12 as this is a different fit to some other tunics.
Looking forward to wearing this lovely tunic.

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Teletubby tube, anyone???

I'm giving this three anchors because it's clearly a beautiful tunic. That's where my praise ends, however,
For ages I've been looking for another tunic like my beautiful Long Run tunic bought a few years back, size 14 - fits beautifully, small amount of stretch but plenty of ease. This one looks dreadful on me and I was gutted! VERY much more stretch, less fabric so I assume it's got a slimmed down shape from a few years ago, despite it being called 'relaxed' fit. It shows every lump and bump and there's no way I could wear it. So disappointed. I wanted to try a size 16, but you've now sold out in that size. Not a happy bunny!

Posted by  •  13th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Hedgecrone

Thank you for your review of the Long Run Tunic but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized or a 'Relaxed Fit'. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Tunics , we're sure you'll find another tunic that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Long Run Tunic

Slightly tight fit - colours rather darker than expected. Generally pleased with purchase.

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Recently Viewed