Simple Life Top
Click image to zoom

Simple Life Top

£25.00

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Perfect for layering, our Simple Life Top is a wardrobe essential that will see you through the seasons. It has a semi-fitted silhouette, with a flattering soft scoop neck and three-quarter length sleeves.

We’ve made this top from GOTS certified organic cotton jersey, so it’s soft on the skin, breathable and better for the environment too. Organic cotton is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (86 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 86 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Dye not set

I would have scored these tops a 5 for colour, fit and fabric BUT I have had a big problem with colour run. The dye leaches out heavily even in cold water. This has put me off buying any more t shirts I’m afraid

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

* * * - -

Thin

Unfortunately I decided not to keep this top mainly as I thought the material was quite thin and aee through.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Janie,

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.

Do take a look at our other tops here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops, we're sure you'll find something you'll love.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Green top

Thank you for getting back to me by email so happy with the top , I have 3 pairs they are so comfortable to wear many thank for service Andrea

Posted by  •  4th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Andrea,

We are so happy to have helped and to hear that you love your new top!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful top

I have been waiting to find a white top in a lightweight material with 3/4 length sleeves. I have now found it. Perfect.

Posted by  •  1st October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Simple life top

Very nice but cotton very thin, as I chose white chalk it was very see through, so unfortunately I had to return.

Posted by  •  21st September 2020

* * * - -

Feed back

I took advantage of buying 2 of these tops , a green one and I love everything about It .
.Sadly the second , a white one , has been returned as it very disappointing. Whilst it was still a great shape the material is see through ,not up to Seasalt’s usual high standards .
5 anchors for the green top
1-for the white

Posted by  •  21st September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Thin fabric

I liked the shape and design of this top, but unfortunately the fabric was thinner then I wanted: I bought the white top and it was see-through so it was returned.
I wish Seasalt did more plain coloured tops.

Posted by  •  18th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Simple Life Top. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't quite what you expected.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team, but in the meantime, do take a look at our other tops [https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops], we're sure you'll find something you'll love.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simple Life Top

I love this top. It is a beautiful fit and shape and suits many outfits. The fabric is more textured than your usual organic cotton tops and it hangs well over a skirt or trousers. I can see myself wearing it frequently for many years to come. Many thanks.

Posted by  •  11th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful tops

Great tops for transition from Summer into Autumn .
Fabric has pleasant feel & fit is true to size '
Good purchase.
Hope colour range extended in future

Posted by  •  9th September 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing

Unlike anything I have bought from Seasalt before (which has always been first class), the quality of this was a great disappointment. The material is very thin and so it doesn't look good on. It was also fairly big, which didn't help.

Posted by  •  6th September 2020

Recently Viewed