Simple Life Top
Click image to zoom

Simple Life Top

£25.00

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Perfect for layering, our Simple Life Top is a wardrobe essential that will see you through the seasons. It has a semi-fitted silhouette, with a flattering soft scoop neck and three-quarter length sleeves.

We’ve made this top from GOTS certified organic cotton jersey, so it’s soft on the skin, breathable and better for the environment too. Organic cotton is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (86 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 86 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wardrobe Essential

Ideal for wearing in the spring and autumn. It can also be used for layering. I bought the colour Harbour and it is a nice navy, not too dark.. The main reason I bought it was that I have short arms so the three quarter sleeves are ideal for me. Unfortunately the Field Green was out of stock so hopefully new stock will arrive soon.

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

* * * * *

Must have tops!

I now have 4 of these simple life tops in white. I regard them as an essential part of my wardrobe due to the fact that they’re quite versatile!
They make a wonderfully soft base layer - a substitute for a long sleeve vest! Also wonderful under pinafores and my metalcraft dungarees.
The white ones are a bit see through, but their softness outweighs this!
Please Seasalt, can we have them in black as well? Also red?

Posted by  •  8th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Nellabouttown,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant Blue

I am reviewing sailor blue top. I was delighted to find this top in sailor blue as it works perfectly with my sailor blue Enor Dress that I cannot praise highly enough. It means I can wear the Enor Dress in the cooler seasons. It is thinner than the Easel top, so maybe more in the £22.50 range might be approrpiate. I highly recommend them both.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Tops

I bought in blue and green, great tops, love the organic cotton - that is why I bought, I like to have organic cotton next to my skin, but also to know that other people and the environment has not been harmed in the manufacture of the clothes I wear. Many thanks Seasalt

Posted by  •  2nd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cheerful top

Great layering top, lovely green colour, very uplifting and a bit more unusual. Lovely fabric, I love that it is organic cotton - that was why I chose it, I also bought in the blue. Not washed yet, I am interested to see what happens to the colours as they fade - I imagine they will be very beautiful and hope they do fade a bit for that seaside sun-bleached look! Also I can see they have nearly sold out so very glad I did purchase them when I did, they will be very useful over cooler months.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

top tees

Very happy with these. My first ever Seasalt item was a Longshore tee in red. I love it and am very sad no longer made - the quality and cut is so amazing. This top is close copy for fit and style but not quality - much thinnner!! Please please make it in red, such a lovely bright colour for winter.

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

odd shape

Again, I found that the widening of the seem down the side , is not natural and looks silly on me, could have tried a smaller size but it would still have a bulge over my hips.

Posted by  •  21st October 2020

Comments:

Dear Jane,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

sadly, I returned this item.

I own a number of Easel tops, which I love, so I presumed that the fabric in this simple Life top would be similar. Unfortunately the sizing seemed bigger and the fabric seemed thinner than I expected, so i shall return and reorder the Easel tops again.

Posted by  •  20th October 2020

Comments:

Dear rathfarnham16,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the top wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Versatile and stylish top

Bought both a blue and green self coloured top to team with my scarf collection. I’m also trying to cut a coordinated dash to cheer myself up for my Immunotherapy and oncology appointments. More colours, please, white is not for me😉

Posted by  •  14th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Tioram-kitty,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Wishing you lots of luck for your appointments.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great clothing

I buy quite often from Seasalt and am always very satisfied with items purchased
The latest purchase were 2 Simple life tops....lovely material and am using them as layering
Great shop and very quick online purchases!
Thank you

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

Recently Viewed