Sailor Top
Click image to zoom

Sailor Top

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Top is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with 3/4 length sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (893 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 893 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great top

The material is really of excellent quality and so comfortable to wear. I had to buy a size smaller than my normal one from elsewhere but that feels like a bonus. I have three of these now plus a short sleeve one and am very pleased with them, they are expensive but on the two for £20 it works out a reasonable price.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

* * * * *

Recent order

Received two tops, exactly as described and excellent fit

Posted by  •  5th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Quality

I have been wearing these tops for many years absolutely love them, the quality, style and fit is always excellent. They are just like new after washing and last year after year so can accumulate lots of different colours.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Top Sandals & Shoes

My first time buying on line. 4 items ,sailor top sandals, 2 pairs of shoes. All great! I already have 3 sailor tops bought at different stores. More green next year please.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2020

Comments:

Dear Golden Oldie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Fits well

Really pleased with my purchase. A well made top that fits well and looks good. I would definitely buy another.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2020

* * * * *

Comfortable and practical

Another charming colourway to spruce up my Autumn wardrobe.

Posted by  •  1st October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable and stylish

Quality product, well made and lovely colour

Posted by  •  30th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another great colour

No 21 of my Seasalt stripe tops!
Both Short sleeve,3/4 sleeve and long in my collection, no two the same colours!
I love stripes for every day!

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

what's not to love..

Quality fabric in lovely colours. Hard to choose as they were all gorgeous reflections of Cornwall. A well made garment. Fit is perfect thanks to your sizing chart. Spot on length.
Prompt mailing to Australia in strong packaging, tissue insert, excellent packing info if return required and tempting info re Seasalt Friends from this neat Cornish company.. Just love it all. Well done all of you. I could almost feel the Atlantic breeze and hear the gulls. You have lifted the bar and I look forward to more Seasalt buys and inspirations.

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I’ve discovered a great company

Only just found Seasalt and have bought 6 tops and a raincoat from them in the last two weeks! The quality of all of the garments is fantastic and this top is no different. I love it.

Posted by  •  25th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Den,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your new Sailor Top.
We are so pleased to hear that you love all your new purchases!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed