Sailor Top
Click image to zoom

Sailor Top

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A 3/4 sleeve version of our classic sailor stripes, made with soft and breathable organic cotton, with an elegant boat neck and relaxed fit. The stripes come in a range of coastal colours and are yarn-dyed, where every thread is coloured before being made into the top, creating depth and tactile quality in the design. Choose from a range of designs including slim Bretons and Falmouth stripes with a plain yoke. Effortless style perfect for layering.

GOTS represents the gold standard of organic cotton, which is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and workers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1154 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1154 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sailor top: too long for me!

I've just bought another 2 sailor tops (good value in the offer) to add to my collection of striped Seasalt tops (I own both 3/4-length-sleeve sailor tops and full-length-sleeve sailor shirts). The quality/soft feel and the colours are as great as ever, and they are a good fit on my upper body... but they are a couple of inches longer than the ones I bought 4-5 years ago (too long for my petite 155cm height - they bunch on my hips), so I probably won't buy any more, sadly.

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor top

A lovely item. I am looking forward to wearing it when the weather gets
warmer.

PS. I still have a lovely, reversible sweatshirt that I bought over
15 years ago. Please make more reversible clothing!

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Angela,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful tops

I love these tops. Great fit and so stylish they wash beautifully .

Request - your summer sleeveless dresses are beautiful , I really wish you mad more with elbow length sleeves for us ladies of a certain age .

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Chris Doc,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Top

Lovely material that washes well keeping its shape. Never disappointed !

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor top

Such a beautiful top! The sleeves go just over my elbows and the length is more made for tucking in than wearing over trousers / skirt I feel, both is fine by me.
I bought two tops, the Mini Cornish Fireglow Chalk with bright red on white stripes and the Duet Mini Cornish Sapphire whose yellow and blue stripes lend a bit of sunshine to any overcast day.
Haven't washed them yet but the material is really lovely to the touch, smooth yet soft.

Posted by  •  25th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

yellow stripe breton

Perfect. True to size (same as the size I have in other makes). Doesn't need to be tucked in, but not baggy. Sleeves sit on the forearm without being too loose.

Posted by  •  25th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant

Lovely top and very good quality.I chose the Cornish sapphire and the colours are beautifully vibrant. Fits true to size

Posted by  •  23rd May 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Sailor long sleeve T-Shirt

Lovely fresh stripes and the usual good quality. I have several Sailor tops and I think your sizing has become bigger, I certainly haven’t got any smaller.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Three quarter sleeve top

Lovely soft material and fresh looking colour, loose fitting but comfortable. I’m a small size 8 so sleeves are a little longer than I would like but I just push them up.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor top

Bought two tops.... lovely colours and cut well and wash well too!

Posted by  •  21st May 2021

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed